Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Power Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Power Electronics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
1,551 calificaciones
368 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Principales revisiones

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 359 revisiones para Introduction to Power Electronics

por Yehia K A

Oct 29, 2017

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson

por JOSE M C R

Nov 20, 2017

Este curso es sensacional, recomendado.

por Rubem P

Apr 27, 2017

Perfect!

por 郑再余

Apr 01, 2017

It is great.

por Nathan J W

Dec 16, 2017

Great course. Well explained and good structure with topics building in a cohesive and coherent order.

por Sarmad U K S

Aug 30, 2017

my first course online, and far better taught than the regular session. hats off.!

por Michael B

Jun 29, 2017

Well laid out review of the math behind switching converter designs. Course provides some above and beyond material (ie an example of a MOSFET driving circuit) for those looking to learn more.

Only negative comment I have is regarding the forums. The moderators appear to be semi-active and answers conclusively, but it has pages on pages of people asking the same questions, so sometimes it's hard to find the right discussion. Highly recommend the moderator 'closes' similar questions and refer's the author via link or something to the full discussion on that question wherever it is.

por ANKIT R

Nov 26, 2017

this is one of the best course I had ever taken. thank you

por Sebastian L

Sep 30, 2017

I am a professional hardware developer working outside of the field of power electronics, so for me this course is an attempt to gain knowledge in a new field.... succsessfully. The introduction ends with quite a hardcore homework that may break some nerves but going through this is definitely worth it. I recommend this course to anyone that has some experience with electronics and wants to push their knowledge boundaries towards the field of power electronics

por KHALED E

Sep 28, 2017

good! :)

por Chris R

Feb 13, 2018

I audited the course and found it to be a great introduction to DC modeling for power supply design. Looking forward to completing more of the Power Electronics courses.

por Mohamed A

Mar 12, 2018

This course is beyond introduction !!

por Ivan P

Oct 27, 2016

A complete and detailed course for power electronics students

por Luciano B

Dec 18, 2016

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

por Foube

Nov 23, 2016

Very good introduction to power electronics!

por vedansh d

Aug 23, 2017

awesome course and best website for such courses.

por NAMRATA N

Jul 14, 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Patrick H

Dec 30, 2017

I took the Power Electronics course at CU and wanted to keep my skills sharp. This online version covers the same topics at the same depth, and is absolutely worth your time.

por Mirko Z

Jan 24, 2018

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

por Mohammad J U

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent course to learn step by step how to analyze the steady state circuit of converters.

por Kanika V

Aug 11, 2017

HELPFUL

por Zachary B

Nov 24, 2017

The course is challenging but it really gives a great introduction into the basics of how switching converters work. The lectures are clear and the book is helpful. A solid understanding of circuit analysis definitely is needed for analyzing the circuits. Great course overall.

por Aditya A

Nov 10, 2017

A very good and lucid explanation of concepts which are believed to be recondite.

por Carl B

Jun 05, 2017

Fantastic course! I learned a great deal!

por Robert U

May 13, 2017

Very good introduction, very helpful material (videos, slides and exercises) provided!