Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Power Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Power Electronics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
1,550 calificaciones
368 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Principales revisiones

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 358 revisiones para Introduction to Power Electronics

por Javier P G

Aug 02, 2017

Good course to take a look into Dc-Dc non isolated devices and their analisys techniques(1 part of 6)

por Ólafur Í B

Nov 19, 2017

Great course

por Akash C P

Mar 10, 2018

Wonderful course if you looking to understand how power converters work and to a good start for beginners.

por Saurabh K S

Aug 06, 2017

Very useful

por Asier L

Mar 02, 2018

I can only have good words. Very well explained.

por Bibin K S

Nov 18, 2016

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

por Arifur R

Oct 24, 2017

well

por DURGAM R K

Jan 05, 2018

good learning experience

por Ali D G

Dec 26, 2017

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

por Gökhan M

Jun 14, 2017

It is realy good lecture series. Thanks a lot.

por Hussain K

Sep 12, 2017

I have taken many courses already but this one I really enjoyed

por Nicolas S

Oct 18, 2017

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

por Hans J D

Jan 19, 2017

.

por Krzysztof L

Aug 14, 2017

Great course. This is the best way to start working on power converters.

por Abdelrhman A M M

Jul 06, 2017

you should take this course :D

por Shafquat H

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

por Asim A

Oct 03, 2017

Very informative, but full of math.

por ouyangfan

Feb 05, 2018

I hope that we can get the right answers when we passed the exams,th

por Ahmet E

Jan 14, 2018

Absolutely good and brief lessons. Thanks a lot for your guidaince.

por Murat O

Feb 17, 2016

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

por Ayush S

Jul 05, 2016

This is the best online course I ever had.

por Mansoor A

Jul 28, 2017

Indeed very useful to understand the fundamentals of the subject.

por Shounak K

Mar 14, 2018

The course really clarified many of the voids that even I was unaware. A big thank you to the instructors !

por KOMARAGIRI S

Feb 26, 2018

It's very great feeling for me to complete this course.All the subject inside the course are featured.This course addups to your skills in addition to addon in a resume.thank you

por Dhaval P

Jul 01, 2018

I am very happy to write this review, not just because i have completed this introductory course in power electronics, but because I feel this first course has tempted me enough to go for the next course and also to dive deeper into the mathematical analysis of converters. I absolutely recommend this course as a "soft" start into the world of power electronics. Prof. Erikson , thank you very much. I shall be joining the next course in line to this one.