Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Power Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Power Electronics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
1,552 calificaciones
369 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Principales revisiones

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 360 revisiones para Introduction to Power Electronics

por Hugo V M A

Mar 17, 2016

Very Good excellent course

por Dina Č

Feb 07, 2016

I have taken this course live in my university, but the messy way it was taught created so much confusion. Now, it's all being cleared up. I really appreciate the slow pace the course is taking and the way that difficult matter is easily explained by the professor. I am looking forward to taking other courses in the Specialization.

por KHALID H M A

Oct 23, 2017

Very helpful course and the concepts are very clear, 100 % recommended for any one work in Power Electronics field

por Sai K

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent.

por SURYA V

May 10, 2016

The best course on line for a beginners aspiring to become experts in the field of power electronics.

> Chief Course Instructor is a expert in this field with focussed research on power electronics.

> Course has a specialization with course design.

> Book is will greatly help students taking this course.

por Maksims V

Apr 17, 2016

Very informative course. Thank you for your hard

por Francisco L

Apr 14, 2016

Great introduction. Highly recommended.

por ishrat j

Apr 14, 2017

It was really helpful and help me in getting basic concepts of power electronics.

por Camilo B

May 07, 2018

Was a really interesting course and a great introduction to power electronics.

por Raúl

Feb 09, 2016

Incredible quality of materials. Very well paced.

por Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

por Somreeta R

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent course to create your fundamentals!

por felipe

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent course!!! Excellent teacher!!!

por Athanasios P

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent course!

I highly recommend this course for someone who wants to learn more on power electronics.

por Bhushan C P

Jun 19, 2017

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!

por Luis M G H

Jun 04, 2017

Great review for power electronics

por Juan P P S

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I learned so much about different types of converters. Keep it up the good work!

por Nguyen T H

Oct 27, 2017

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

por Nouman A

Mar 28, 2016

Best Course Best Teacher

por Márcio A

Jan 31, 2016

Nice

por HARISH S

Mar 12, 2016

Focus is on Fundamentals. Excellent material for beginners.

por Ahmad A

Jan 31, 2016

Crystal clear illustration by the professor and very interesting subject.

por Henry G

Feb 13, 2016

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

por Mustafa U B

Feb 21, 2016

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

por Farhan A Q

Aug 08, 2016

Extraordinary...