Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Power Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Power Electronics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
1,554 calificaciones
370 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Principales revisiones

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 360 revisiones para Introduction to Power Electronics

por Darshan P

Mar 16, 2016

Really good introductory course for power electronics!!

por 董舟

Mar 07, 2017

Thanks to Prof. Erickson! Very good introduction to power electronics!

por Hellenic S

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent Course!

por Gustav H

Mar 21, 2016

Very educational, professional and neat

por Shubham R P

May 18, 2017

Very nice course. In depth understanding of theory behind converters. Need to complete all the courses.

por Vivek S G

Jan 26, 2016

WOOO .. This course is great ,, with the quiz in between the video lectures makes learning fun.

the home work problems are also great to work. More emphasis laid on the simulations results to be read correctly and reflecting those results onto the solution for the home work problems...

still looking forward more to learn and simulate.....

por taiseer f

Feb 10, 2016

it is GREATA!

por Garrett W

Jun 13, 2016

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

por Zalman R

Mar 16, 2016

Really very useful for a beginner of power electronics, with some simple concepts and calculation, let me have a brief view. Thanks.

por Yun W

Mar 11, 2017

The whole specialization series is definitely a 5 star Coursera course. As a electrical engineer designing lab and industrial use power supplies, I found the material in this class review and enhance my knowledge, and more importantly, a systematic view of DC-DC converter concepts, which is a good reference of my future career.

The book those professors wrote is called "bible" in the power electronic industry, and most of the interviewers will ask questions related to the material in that book when you take a job interview in this industry, especially for an entry level or junior position. Watching the videos and doing the homework and final project help me understand those material more efficiently.

I appreciate the great work from all three professors!

por Elyka A

May 06, 2016

Highly recommended. It explain a lot of practical examples.

por Hwasoo S

Apr 09, 2017

easy and good modeling technique and n

por Daniel S

Jun 05, 2017

Very good course for learning DC:DC converters and how to analyze them

por guddy s

Nov 11, 2016

Fantastic

por Adeel J

Jan 04, 2017

I really liked this course!

por Yujiang W

Oct 28, 2017

Very good introduction to power electronics

por Hector R

Jul 03, 2017

Great introduction! Wish we could do more with LTspice.

por Abel C P

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent introduction to modelling and analysis of buck, boost and buck-boost converter.

por César A S V

Oct 20, 2017

This was a lovely journey.

por Russell E

Dec 18, 2017

Great course. Well structure

por Diego R

Dec 27, 2016

Nice course

por Ahmed M

Feb 04, 2018

4.5

por Ramon G

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent. Very interesting and amazing.

por doctor_wong

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent courses,clearing many confusions of mine in Power Electronics!

por Abhiram V P

Mar 06, 2018

Very useful. Informative. Application oriented.