Chevron Left
Volver a Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint por parte de PwC

4.6
706 calificaciones
111 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about presenting the story of the data, using PowerPoint. You'll learn how to structure a presentation, to include insights and supporting data. You'll also learn some design principles for effective visuals and slides. You'll gain skills for client-facing communication - including public speaking, executive presence and compelling storytelling. Finally, you'll be given a client profile, a business problem, and a set of basic Excel charts, which you'll need to turn into a presentation - which you'll deliver with iterative peer feedback. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Principales revisiones

DA

Oct 27, 2017

Crisp and Precise. Provides actionable insights. If you want to be an effective presenter, this is THE COURSE. A BIG thanks to PWC and team Coursera for making this AMAZING course available.

AS

Jun 11, 2017

It was a great learning experience! The instructors were helpful and the teaching techniques were innovative! Thank you to the creators of this course, Coursera and PwC for their efforts!

Filtrar por:

101 - 112 de 112 revisiones para Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

por Oleksandr P

Nov 11, 2019

I'd say this course gives an overall understanding about business presentations, without getting into details. As for me I was hoping to see more examples of the slides, logic on how to organize info on a slide, etc. As the course title stated it's presentations "with Powerpoint", however I'd prefer this course to have more videos on Powerpoint than overall presentation skills (speaking to audience, appearance, etc.)

por Sani G

Jan 02, 2018

The rating should also be done by professionals, no only peers. Peer review is too sibjective and depends on level of experience.

por LeRoux T

Feb 21, 2018

Very useful although more 'soft skills' which are very important and often neglected. Very well presented and the information and projects are relevant.

por Lisa S

Jun 02, 2017

The course content was great. Uploading the video assignments took approximately a half hour and not all students were able to access the attachments.

por sherifomrelshorbagy

Feb 07, 2018

1

por Lavetta S

Jul 27, 2017

THe assignment that I needed to finish to get my certificate was locked and does open until July 31st and I will no longer have access to this by then.

por MARIA K P

Oct 16, 2019

I did not like the didactics and found the exercises very long

por Jingting X

Apr 23, 2019

The course itself is of good information and is practical in the business world. However, it's just too hard to learn and practice presentation passively through an online course. The peer review assignments are too time-consuming with no proper feedback or aid when preparing, making the effect of the practice not worth the time required.

por Douglas G

Feb 07, 2018

Couldn't upload my work.

por Matthew F

Aug 01, 2018

The website will not let me upload either my week 3 or week 4 assignment, thus, I can't get a grade for either and can't pass the course. It also will not let me review peer work since it's contingent on uploading my own assignment.

por Marina M

May 11, 2017

If you wanna improve your skills in powerpoint software, this is not the course for you. Too theoretical.

por Eduardo L

Jun 19, 2019

trash