Chevron Left
Volver a Practical Time Series Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Practical Time Series Analysis por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.6
estrellas
1,468 calificaciones
418 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Principales reseñas

SS

6 de abr. de 2021

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA

23 de ene. de 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 425 revisiones para Practical Time Series Analysis

por Bohdan D

9 de jul. de 2018

Probably the best introduction to time series analysis I've ever seen. The information is relatively easy to comprehend

por Mehedi H

31 de mar. de 2022

I have learnt a lot from this course.it's very helful those who are interested in time series analysis and forcasting.

por Suhaimi B S

28 de may. de 2021

Very useful course. Gives you a very practical overview of all the necessary Time Series methods. Highly Recommended.

por Ojithma G

28 de dic. de 2019

This course covered what i intended to learn, quizes were based on what we had covered so far, which is really good .

por SWAPNIL G

13 de oct. de 2018

It was a very helpful course. It covers the basics of time series, AR, MA processes are covered with extreme passion.

por Philippe

16 de jul. de 2018

A very comprehensive course that covers both the mathematical proofs and statistics and applying it together on data.

por Carlos Q

22 de sep. de 2021

It's a very complete and clear course. Both the theoretical and practical approaches are really useful. Recommended.

por David R

20 de feb. de 2022

very very amazing instructors. would love to see a follow-up course. thank you for the amazing work to all involved

por CA A C

4 de may. de 2021

Very helpful course to understand time series analysis specially if you not from data science background like me!

por Guruprasath S

16 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. Well Structured with sufficient lectures, practical examples and quizzes. Strongly recommended.

por MewoSY

9 de abr. de 2020

Very clear and succinct illustration about intuition of the concepts, theory development, and good examples

por Anh ( N

1 de nov. de 2021

Awesome course! I've learnt much more formally about time series prediction in such a short period of time!

por Edgar V

27 de may. de 2020

The topics are very well explained and complemented with real-life examples. I really enjoyed the course!

por Yamini R

22 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. it could be more helpful you have a little knowledge about time series beforehand.

por Christopher R R

20 de jun. de 2018

This is an excellent course that discusses the theory in a clear can concise way. I highly recommend it.

por Arnab M

30 de jun. de 2020

Great Course!. Good level of Mathematics is kinda prerequisite for this course. Definitely worth a try!

por Soroush M

21 de abr. de 2020

Very good introduction to time series. It gives a big picture to time series with practical examples.

por Superfishie

18 de abr. de 2020

Very Nice course! I really learned a lot about time series, hopefully I could apply it into my work!

por Chinmay J D

5 de ene. de 2019

Excellent coursework !! Very less amount of theory is required and hence a very useful for beginners.

por Juan C A

16 de may. de 2020

Curso muy interesante: Me ha ayudado a entender muchos de los conceptos que buscaba. Muchas gracias!

por Pau R E

20 de ago. de 2018

Nnice and smooth introduction to time Series that gives you a good basis to understand this topic.

por Juan C R

23 de oct. de 2020

Simple practical approach, this topic was always a bit weird but this introduction is very useful

por Andreas Z

25 de ene. de 2020

This is the course for everyone who always wanted to know what all this ARIMA stuff is all about.

por Juan C B B

7 de may. de 2021

Great Course

It keeps in balance theory and practical examples. I enjoyed it, highly recommended.

por Rajkumar R

29 de jun. de 2020

It was a very good course. I learnt lot of things. Programming and concepts are nicely explained