Chevron Left
Volver a Practical Time Series Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Practical Time Series Analysis por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.6
estrellas
1,410 calificaciones
404 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Principales reseñas

SS
6 de abr. de 2021

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA
23 de ene. de 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 410 revisiones para Practical Time Series Analysis

por Борисова А Н

22 de jun. de 2020

Очень хороший и качественный курс! Я испытывала трудности в понимании из-за того что курс на английском языке, но благодаря тому что с темами знакома - справилась.

por DR A N

10 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course ! Great instructors !....Especially Dr Sadigov... Will prove very useful to me to analyze and forecast medical and public health time series :-)

por Jimmy A

15 de nov. de 2021

A​s a free course, it is good to complete this course even without any official support now. It is a good free course to learn time series analysis using R.

por Gionata L

5 de abr. de 2018

Very nice and pedagogical introduction to time series analysis. By the end of the course you feel like you know how to analyse and model time series.

por Kyle R C

20 de feb. de 2019

I only wanted to look at a few lectures from this course, but they were so good that I decided to go through the rest of it. I was not let down.

por Begoña R H

24 de feb. de 2019

Análisis de series temporales explicado de la mejor manera posible, de lo más básico hacia lo más complejo, incluyendo código en R. Recomendable

por Md. M H R

20 de jun. de 2020

Time series analysis is a very important part of Econometrics. I have learned time series analysis theoretically and software application.

por vania t

17 de dic. de 2020

wonderful mix of theory and practical time series . it really helped me with identifying models and also understand the theory behind it

por Mohammed M A

31 de dic. de 2018

Grateful to the instructors for the engaging and fruitful learning I enjoyed in the course Practical Time Series Analysis! Thank you :)

por Liu L

29 de ago. de 2018

Good introductory course on time series and R programming. Hope you can give a following course on further topics obout time series.

por Abhijith S

4 de jul. de 2019

This is the best course for beginning time series analysis. ACF and PACF were explained very well. I highly recommend this course.

por Sergi

14 de mar. de 2019

Very good and structured lessons about fundamentals of time series modeling. Well done! I missed a bit the forecasting part though

por Krzysztof R

6 de mar. de 2019

Very motivating course, quite easier as it is intermediate one, but still satisfying and moving the knowledge forward! Recommend!

por Vito L

13 de jun. de 2021

Great. Just enough math to understand the underlying concepts but not enough to confuse you or distract from the applications

por jiaqi z

14 de feb. de 2021

This course is quite helpful for me to learn time series from zero. The tutorial is humorous and easy to understand. Love it!

por Zhihua Z

13 de oct. de 2019

This course is very helpful with making all concepts and applications clear. Two professors explain each topics very clearly!

por Aishwarya A

10 de sep. de 2019

I loved the simple yet intuitive mathematical concepts that accompanied each lecture. Could have included a capstone project.

por Indresh T

4 de feb. de 2020

Course is really good to know the in depth understanding of the various models working around for the time series analysis.

por Flavio L R

6 de jun. de 2021

It was a great jouney with statistics and time series. I thank the instructors and coursemates for the help at the foruns!

por Vidhya K

24 de nov. de 2018

The course is very insightful substantively covering both theory and practical in a balanced manner. I liked it very much.

por PRAKASH B

15 de sep. de 2020

This course is very comprehensive. It helps me to understand time series concepts rapidly by the use of visualization.

por Aikaterini L

26 de mar. de 2019

Very helpful practical easy exercises to get to know better the Time series and their analysis. I totally recommend it.

por Bohdan D

9 de jul. de 2018

Probably the best introduction to time series analysis I've ever seen. The information is relatively easy to comprehend

por Suhaimi B S

28 de may. de 2021

Very useful course. Gives you a very practical overview of all the necessary Time Series methods. Highly Recommended.

por Ojithma G

28 de dic. de 2019

This course covered what i intended to learn, quizes were based on what we had covered so far, which is really good .