Chevron Left
Volver a Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Predictive Modeling and Analytics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

3.6
estrellas
559 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Principales reseñas

TM

14 de abr. de 2020

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

NC

4 de jun. de 2020

Excelent! Even for someone that doesnt work usually with statistic models, this course give the fundamentals insights so that we can go deeper by ourself.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 204 revisiones para Predictive Modeling and Analytics

por sagar g

15 de may. de 2020

Very nice course, everything is up to the point very clean and clear explanation of concepts with examples and practical illustrations.

por Marco H M

17 de dic. de 2020

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

por Thet P S A

16 de ago. de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

por Abdulazeez G

24 de sep. de 2020

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

por Hussam A

31 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

por MD A S

11 de ago. de 2020

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

por Apoorv A

17 de may. de 2020

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!

por Sankepalli S K

16 de feb. de 2017

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

por Ивашкевич М

19 de ago. de 2021

E​xtremly informative and demands to scrutinized deeply inside test assignments!

por Aqil K

9 de may. de 2017

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

por Parijat M

2 de sep. de 2020

This course was quite helpful to enhance skill in predictive modelling

por Amol K

15 de ene. de 2019

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

por Shubhra V

15 de ago. de 2020

A very good course. Learnt a lot of new things. Very productive

por Pradeep I

11 de nov. de 2019

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

por Raj G

24 de jul. de 2020

Good Course - Learnt a lot, Gained New knowledge - Thanks

por Shiyu D

19 de may. de 2018

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

por Isaura D V

6 de oct. de 2018

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

por Sabelo M

22 de jul. de 2020

Phenomenal course!I leartn a lot of useful tools!

por Kashif A K

6 de jul. de 2020

it was very informative and great experience

por Rodolfo M C

11 de jul. de 2022

i like the course because it is practical

por Emmanuel C O

18 de feb. de 2020

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

por Adekunle I

26 de jul. de 2020

this is the best course anyone can take

por Ivan Z

29 de jul. de 2018

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

por Rashmi.P

6 de ene. de 2022

Very informative course

por ANKIT S

19 de jun. de 2020

Detailed and usefull