Chevron Left
Volver a Predictive Modeling and Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Predictive Modeling and Analytics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

3.6
estrellas
554 calificaciones
202 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

Principales reseñas

TM

14 de abr. de 2020

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA

19 de nov. de 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 201 revisiones para Predictive Modeling and Analytics

por Tanay C

27 de nov. de 2017

its really good

por MOH M Y S

4 de oct. de 2020

Great Course !

por PRALAY P

29 de abr. de 2018

Great Course !

por sandhya k

3 de ene. de 2017

Well explained

por Carlos A U M

11 de jul. de 2020

Great course!

por Sergio A M O

5 de jun. de 2020

Great course

por jorge p

25 de feb. de 2021

Excelenete

por Olanrewaju B

16 de jul. de 2020

its hard

por Ameerah R A S

9 de sep. de 2017

awsome

por EMAD A A A

21 de sep. de 2021

good

por Germán A R R

10 de ago. de 2020

Overall is a practical and interesting course. Sometimes the quizes or assignments are not direct related to the lecture, however you can get to the point thinking a little. Will be important to update the XL Miner explanations because the software is currently more up to date than was shown. Additionally, even we get lot of practical exercises where you can identify robustness and types of models, for me is not still clear how to get a predictive model for my daily use. Expect to cover that on further lectures.

por Eric Z

10 de abr. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course, but I did struggle more than I should have with the software tools. In many cases, my version of the tool (the latest) did not match the instructor's version, and I worked to translate my version to his, and that's not a good use of my time. That said, the material was interesting, and the professor did a great job presenting it. I would recommend the course, but I would recommend that you learn to get the results not just in XL Miner, but in R or some other software, as well

por Mohana P L

1 de abr. de 2021

This course mainly aims at someone who knows about econometric regression and basics of ML algorithms. To me, I had little problem in understanding some concepts in ML as I didn't know all algorithms in detail. However, I put effort to read the basics of each algorithm and then watched the lectures. Thank you Professor Dan Zhang

por Colin P

4 de oct. de 2018

Very interesting course that covers a lot, which is good in that it gives exposure to different mining techniques, but bad in that I feel very far from mastering the techniques. Each mining technique could be its own course. Course could do a better job of explaining how to interpret the model outputs.

por Haiying Z

28 de dic. de 2020

The knowledge and information are very useful. However, the choice of software is poor. It took a few times (days) to install/uninstall to make it finally worked. Once it was running, it was unstable, malfunctioning unpredictably. A better software should be use for this class in future.

por jaishish l

15 de ago. de 2020

Don't mind the negative reviews. Most issues are years old and have been fixed. Didn't face a single issue. The course Does require an additional tool to complete assignment which is only free for 15 days. Also the accent of the professor is hard to understand.

por Shafeeq I

11 de ene. de 2019

Very good course for understanding Regression, classification. Other advance predictive models like trees, random forest, neural networks are covered fast. Could have been little more lengthy sessions.

instructor is very fast in explaining concepts.

por PRATIK J P

13 de sep. de 2020

The instructor's tone was difficult to Interpret. It was not fluent and pronunciations were uneasy. Overall content was excellent, though there must have been examples after terms explanation rather than one complete video at end

por La V M

3 de oct. de 2020

The course is a great course.

The only difficulity I had was in the last assessment where we had to use XLMiner. I was not able to use it properly as I had difficulity loading it on my computer because of the Windows version.

por Yashasvi

24 de jul. de 2020

it is really a good course which helps me to understand the basic knowledge of data mining in which I learned about logistic and linear regression and also about boosting, bagging, and random forest.

por Rhonda M

10 de sep. de 2019

Professor is a little tough to understand, so I had to read the transcript during some of the videos. However, once I got the XLMiner issues resolved, it continued to be a great class and experience.

por Cayla C

9 de sep. de 2018

Really like the course and learned a lot. Wish that the quizzes didn't offer as much guidance on the steps to use XL Miner. Because this is given, it's not fully testing students on the material

por Miah M Z

30 de may. de 2020

A good introduction to various techniques of predictive modeling. To better understand, further study on the topics is necessary.

por Patrick C

10 de nov. de 2020

some items were unclear, the definitions, the explanation, the examples were necessary. however, I could google to get those.

por Pelin T

10 de ago. de 2020

Although the material presented in the course was very useful, it was hard to keep up with the instructer.