Chevron Left
Volver a Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
730 calificaciones
111 reseña

Acerca del Curso

From the course: "The best way to prepare for the exam is to be competent in the skills required of the job." This course uses a top-down approach to recognize knowledge and skills already known, and to surface information and skill areas for additional preparation. You can use this course to help create your own custom preparation plan. It helps you distinguish what you know from what you don't know. And it helps you develop and practice skills required of practitioners who perform this job. The course follows the organization of the Exam Guide outline, presenting highest-level concepts, "touchstones", for you to determine whether you feel confident about your knowledge of that area and its dependent concepts, or if you want more study. You also will learn about and have the opportunity to practice key job skills, including cognitive skills such as case analysis, identifying technical watchpoints, and developing proposed solutions. These are job skills that are also exam skills. You will also test your basic abilities with Activity Tracking Challenge Labs. And you will have many sample questions similar to those on the exam, including solutions. The end of the course contains an ungraded practice exam quiz, followed by a graded practice exam quiz that simulates the exam-taking experience. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Principales reseñas

MB
17 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, as a guide to prepare for certification exam. Great guiding course to lead you to find your blind spots, and be prepared for exam and especially job role of Data Engineer

SO
9 de feb. de 2020

wonderful and speedy course upon saying that nothing was missed great lecturer.\n\nIt will be nice to have access to once achieved files after the course is over.\n\nI enjoy it. Thanks all

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 111 revisiones para Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam

por Daniel S

29 de dic. de 2019

"High Level Concepts" and "Test Taking Strategies" are only an attempt to distract people from a course that fails on almost every level to give any meaningful guidance to exam candidates. This course is a rehashing of the exam requirements - almost read verbatim in each lecture - followed by 'exam practice questions' which contain material never before mentioned in this course or any of the previous data engineering professional certification courses.

The only useful content was the final exam; however it again had little to no information ever covered in the data engineering specialization or professional certification. They also just reused the questions from the ungraded practice test.

This course, specialization, and professional certification all need a serious overhaul.

por Godefroy C

9 de dic. de 2019

Really not a great preparation for the Certificate: really hard to understand how the cours is organized. Doesn't really help in knowing what you're good & bad at. Also a lot of videos are quite messy and some activities are just the transcript of the videos. It doesn't seem like Google put a lot of effort into this video...

por Christian M

16 de jul. de 2019

I had failed the certification exam, and this course is not enough. Please update it

por James W

5 de feb. de 2019

Overall I thought this was helpful, despite the issues I had with the last Qwiklabs. Will definitely review multiple times to help structure the focus of my learning and prep for the Data Engineering exam. This course will help you understand what you need to focus on for the exam, but is not an all inclusive list of everything you need to know to pass. You will need to review additional resources, but you'll know what you should review.

por Agnieszka A

1 de mar. de 2019

It was quite helpful in preparing to certification exam, summarizes all the aspects that may show up, indicates areas that require more training. Basically whatever you don't understand from that course, you should study in more detail from other resources. I passed in the first attempt!

por Abhishek p M

22 de abr. de 2020

The last quiz is a little confuse ,it will take some time to answer

por Gaurav S

28 de may. de 2020

It should have many many more practice exam sets.

It should have many many more lab challenges. In fact lab challenges should be there at the end of every course.

Final quiz's first question was very vague

por Ricardo G G

15 de ago. de 2019

It's really really helpful. I strongly suggest to take this course if you are planning to take the certification exam. Before starting this course I thought I was almost ready for the exam. At the beginning of this course I realized how wrong i was. At the end of the course I now really feel confident enough to take the exam. Thanks :-)

por Suleimon T O

10 de feb. de 2020

wonderful and speedy course upon saying that nothing was missed great lecturer.

It will be nice to have access to once achieved files after the course is over.

I enjoy it. Thanks all

por Antonio O

6 de jun. de 2019

I would recommend this course only after having studied the tech and products bottom up already.

por sameer r p

18 de feb. de 2020

Content is not sufficient to go for the exam. It introduces very basic and generic concepts which are not specific to GCP. It does not discuss features, strengths, weaknesses, capabilities, limitations of various services. Eg basic information like coldline, nearline bucket or what is persistent/boot disk of VM is not even mentioned/discussed. While I understand that user will need to do the more preparation on his own, common and useful GCP specific concepts should be taught here.

por Samridh S

27 de abr. de 2020

The last review quiz was very poorly structured and became a hindrance from completing the coursework.

por Radha M K V

30 de jul. de 2020

There cannot be worse preparation for the certification. Very random discussion. There is absolutely no need to add this course to the specialization. On top of that the last quiz (in week 6) is a mess - questions about how this course helps prepare for certification. What is the point? Graded and Ungraded Quiz's (the lengthier quiz's) have exact same questions in exact same order. Again I don't understand the point. In summary, this course is a total waste of time.

por Abilio R D

9 de ene. de 2020

This was a wonderful, very good course. With excellent tips and guide lines how one should prepare for the certification exam. This course also gave inside how and which topics I need to study and have hands-on, before I proceed to apply for the exam. Thank you Mr. Tom Sterne and everyone that contribute for the excellent knowledge shared through this specialization in GCP Data Engineering.

por Antony J

4 de nov. de 2020

The instructor for this final course is a great communicator. I enjoyed the Challenge Labs, which are similar to those found on the Qwiklabs stand-alone service.

I get the impression that, for formal certification, a deeper knowledge of Machine Leaning is required than is covered throughout the specialization.

por Aaron H

15 de may. de 2020

This is a nice course for me to understand the scope and the expectation of being a data engineer. It is helpful to learn the many technologies at a high level and to get some direction on how to grow in areas of interest. There is still much to learn and thank you very much for sharing this course.

por Akshay K

23 de ago. de 2019

This course directs you on the exact path to be followed for getting certified as a Professional Google Cloud Data Engineer. There is a lot of documentation available for GCP, but you need direction and this course does exactly that. However, I wish there were more practice questions.

por Stephan K

13 de may. de 2020

The touchstone concept is very helpful in highlighting which find out which components and services to study in greater detail again. The level of this course is significantly higher than the level of the other courses in this program.

por MOUAFEK A

8 de nov. de 2020

This is a great source to prepare for GCP Data Engineer Exam, the materials are like a resume of the previous courses in this specialization, and the feedback helps a lot, so thank you Google and Coursera for this great effort.

por Milos B

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, as a guide to prepare for certification exam. Great guiding course to lead you to find your blind spots, and be prepared for exam and especially job role of Data Engineer

por Vicente G d S

21 de mar. de 2019

Great course. Labs to train everything we learned in other classes and make us train to Test certification. I hope I will past tomorrow, thanks!

por Gowthaman S

1 de may. de 2020

This course gives a glimpse of almost everything in GCP that a data engineer has to know. The quiz and practice labs are really interesting.

por Jaime A P M

28 de ene. de 2020

La verdad es un excelente curso, el cual aborda la forma en la cual se presenta el éxamen y puede servir de referente para la preparación.

por Mus A A

2 de may. de 2020

I have got through this challenge, i realized to learn profesional cloud absolutely have to this think over.

por Meenal I

11 de jun. de 2019

Thank you. The practice exams were really good. Need to brush up on my IAM and Security concepts for sure.