Chevron Left
Volver a Diseño gráfico

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diseño gráfico por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
2,414 calificaciones
590 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking Powerpoints, reports, resumes, and presentations.. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign....

Principales reseñas

DC
10 de abr. de 2020

I loved it its not on photoshop or any application but on the practicality on how to use everything is any design related work or medium\n\ngot to learn on maybe new minute things I used to ignore

RC
13 de may. de 2020

I think that the discussions would be more useful if students had detailed instructions on how to create the images in Microsoft Word or PowerPoint and then take a screenshot to make a jpeg image.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 587 revisiones para Diseño gráfico

por Vinit A K

31 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing experience! I just loved it and I would highly recommend to all people out there those who want to learn this graphic design course.

Thank You David Sir! The teaching skills and the way of speaking all of it just crazy!

Once Again Thank you David Sir!

por Michael K

24 de abr. de 2017

David Underwood's Graphic Design course instructs learners on the industry's best design practices. It is a great course for both the novice with an interest in graphic design as well as experts who want to brush up on their design vocabulary and techniques.

por Geoff C

12 de oct. de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lecturer (Dave Underwood) has a relaxed and engaging style. He made it interesting and I felt I've learnt quite a bit in a short space of time. Recommend doing the optional exercises to practice what you learn as you go.

por Faisal R

27 de abr. de 2020

This course is designed in a very successful manner i would say . It simplifies several basic and essential topics framing , scaffolding , typography , colors ; regarding graphic design for the learner groups . I appreciate the efforts very much .

por Kateryna S

17 de may. de 2019

great course that will give you basic understanding of graphic design principles. A lot of practice! This course is not difficult but gives good basic knowledge of creating posters, marketing materials and other visual art on professional level.

por Ghimel E

10 de oct. de 2020

I learned to look for designs in a deeper perspective. Able to know what is good or bad, how to make my own designs, skills and practices that I should do while making designs. As well as to judge design.

A great course especially for beginners.

por Vemuluri S

31 de may. de 2020

For a beginner like me it has invoked a sense of curiosity to take this subject seriously and dwell deep and continue further.Thank you Coursera for making these courses free during pandemic time it is helping us to be focused and staying sane.

por Alexandra W

4 de dic. de 2017

Great course! So much fun, so many small projects and discussion prompts. I had a great time doing them and actually getting an opportunity to teach myself photoshop along the way. I very much enjoyed this course. Thank you so much David!!

por Elisangela M d C

11 de dic. de 2017

This is an excellent course for those who need to improve their visual communication. The concepts are taught in a simple way and the suggested activities help in learning the content. Very important knowledge for any area of activity.

por Gian G

27 de nov. de 2017

Dave has such obvious passion for design, and it shows here in his comprehensive and enjoyable course. Highly recommend this to beginners like me who want to know the principles of what makes a design good -- or bad. Thank you, Dave!

por Md H R H

26 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Experience. I have learned many things that was unknown to me in Graphic Design sector.

Thank you so much David Underwood, Coursera and Bangladesh Computer Council to giving me the chance like this course.

Thanks again.

por Paco M

4 de may. de 2017

The course is amazing and very thorough. It takes you through concepts, techniques, and terminology that make you design and lay things out better. The instructions are simple, the activities practical, and the lessons valuable.

por 027 R W M

17 de nov. de 2020

I really learned a lot about basics and principles of Graphic Designing. Even if we didn't work with softwares, we got the ideas and inspiration to work on our projects.This is really a great course to learn Graphic Design.

por Ma. R G

19 de oct. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course! It's my first time taking an online lesson and it is almost the same when learning something from an actual classroom. It was explained well in a summarized form so it's easy to understand.

por Retha'a a

5 de ago. de 2019

انها دورة رائعة تعلمت فيها أساسيات التصميم الجيد والمميز وتعلمت كيفية اختيار الخط المناسب والألوان المناسبة ومهارات اخرى مثل القص والتكرار والفراغ السلبي وأهمية استخدام الشبكة وكيفية البدء والتفكير واستحضار الالهام لعمل جيد

por Desislava M

5 de feb. de 2021

The course is great, the lector explains everything in a very simple language, which is great for beginners in the field of graphic design. A learned a lot of tips and tricks, which will surely be useful in my future work.

por BROWN, J R

12 de nov. de 2020

This course is EXCEPTIONAL. David Underwood does an amazing job of dissecting great design standards and reassembling them as "Best Practices and "Design Tricks". So much to take away from this course in such a short time!

por Karina P

9 de oct. de 2020

I loved it. It was enjoyable and informative, not to mention easy to follow. It's a basic course but I still feel quite confident now that I can produce design projects of decent quality. I would recommend it to anyone.

por Dewan M N

14 de may. de 2020

I really loved how the instructor brought the main things in such organised manner. I really enjoyed his teachings. Hope to work more professionally from now on in every project. The course is really very informative.

por Dani W

11 de may. de 2019

Absolutely fantastic course, easy to understand, Michael the tutor is fantastic, easy to listen too and understand. The graded assessments are not too difficult but they do set you a challenge also. Highly recommend.

por Adnan A

23 de jul. de 2020

The course was well designed and interesting to keep the learner involved. 10 Design principles that I have learned in this course have made an improvement in my overall though process while designing presentations.

por ALTHEA M A R

23 de jul. de 2020

This course Graphic Design is so very informative. I like designing, but taking up this course, I gain more knowledge and tricks on how to improve my design. Thank you Coursera! God Bless and Keep up the good work!

por Ausrius M

11 de sep. de 2020

A great intro into the general basics of graphic design and presentation that can be applied to any field.

Just like the other two parts of this course material, it was enjoyable, beneficial, and easy to follow!

por RISHU R

21 de abr. de 2020

This course has led me to understand the importance of designing and styling. The graphic design is very cool to understand, and very interesting. Has cleared the concept thoroughly by showing so many examples.

por Sahana S B

13 de feb. de 2017

The instructions are very clear and specific. Thanks to David for keeping the course matter clear and simple. The assignments are very interesting and motivating the student to complete them even before time.