Chevron Left
Volver a Diseño gráfico

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diseño gráfico por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
2,726 calificaciones
655 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking PowerPoints, reports, resumes, and presentations. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Principales reseñas

RC

13 de may. de 2020

I think that the discussions would be more useful if students had detailed instructions on how to create the images in Microsoft Word or PowerPoint and then take a screenshot to make a jpeg image.

DC

10 de abr. de 2020

I loved it its not on photoshop or any application but on the practicality on how to use everything is any design related work or medium\n\ngot to learn on maybe new minute things I used to ignore

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 654 revisiones para Diseño gráfico

por Dawid B

14 de abr. de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about basics of graphic desing - of which I was not really aware - an can apply this new knowledge immediately for daily work.

por Clara P

29 de dic. de 2016

Dave Underwood is an excellent teacher--he is down-to-earth, well-versed in graphic design, and provides real-world examples of the principles he discusses.

por Naveen R P

23 de feb. de 2021

Good professional teacher and I recommend this course for those who don't know how to design and grid all information. This course is very helpful. Thanks.

por Gail

3 de oct. de 2020

I really like how they kept it in small bite-sized chunks because I believe in focused learning. There is less to take in, but the content is substantial.

por Rahul C

2 de ene. de 2017

Great course for beginners in graphic design. My work has already seen significant improvement just by following the practices highlighted in the course!

por Lisa A

21 de nov. de 2020

I loved this course. The instructor was clear and knowledgeable and fun to listen to. I can't wait to apply these new skills to projects. Thank you!

por sangay c

16 de ago. de 2020

i am beginner to learning graphic design and in this course i learned so many feature that need to make the graphic more presentable to the audience.

por Joelle N

15 de nov. de 2020

Coursera is a very useful website

Very organised , very simple to use

It gives you lots of important and (strict to the point) informations

I love it

por Giedrė Š

25 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course not only for those who want to be designers, but also for those who have to do presentations, write their cv or paper works!

por Ahmad A H

7 de sep. de 2019

My field of study is a director and I have a lot of experience in graphic design but this course has given me new information !.

Thank you very mach

por Shyam P

17 de mar. de 2019

Great course, to the point and focused on the very basic yet important element of graphic design. I use these skills on a day to day communications.

por Adel s a

17 de jun. de 2018

Excellent and makes you open to wider ways in design. I hope to put the explanation In the subject on the side of the video when the lecturer speaks

por Donna C

12 de ene. de 2021

Great course! I learned so much. I can 'see' better now, everywhere I go my eyes are drawn to designs in buildings, poster, nature, clothes etc.

por Valentina G A

12 de dic. de 2021

Excellent course, I was able to enhance my knowledge about graphic design. Lessons that I keep for myself as if they were the greatest treasure.

por Victoria M

2 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! Loved what I can do thanks to this course. I'm Looking forward to the public speaking and writing courses related to this one.

por shveta s

31 de jul. de 2017

One of the best courses I have gone through! The course effectively de-mystifies the process of designing effective presentations and documents.

por Ravi D

6 de jul. de 2020

I am clearly understanding the various concepts like color, choosing the correct typeface, and even words like kerning, tracking, leading, etc.

por Irene D

2 de nov. de 2020

Very informative. Quick lessons but accurate in details. Good materials for learning that we can have our copy as well for future references.

por Hajar A

9 de oct. de 2020

the scope of the course was very relevant and easy to understand. It was enjoyable and will surely help me to polish my graphic design skills

por Gina R

14 de sep. de 2017

Learned some great basic skills and some tricks to help improve my design and the way I approach projects with visual elements. Great course!

por Suha M

1 de ago. de 2020

Provides basic knowledge about Graphic design. Good course to start learning about graphic design for those who are interested in the field.

por Diane W

28 de feb. de 2020

just the right pace for beginners

plenty of practical exercises to apply learning along the way

easy-going and informative presentation style

por James A

25 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course! Really enjoyed watching the videos and working on the projects. Will carry the use of Design tricks with me going forward!

por Ahsan R

24 de may. de 2020

This it the most helpful course i have found, it's actually better than any others graphics course you have found anywhere. I just love it.

por Pranav P

17 de may. de 2020

A great course which is great for beginners.

It teaches you the basics and how using them correctly can significantly improve your design.