Chevron Left
Volver a The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
996 calificaciones
188 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Principales revisiones

OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 - 185 de 185 revisiones para The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

por Härra P

Dec 29, 2015

To US centered. Would have expected international approach as Coursera should appeal to World. Also too theoretical, more graphs and formulas would help to understand. For example deman and supply functions. When there is cost function determining or demand in certain industry dependent on market structure. When Price or MR determines equilibrium between S and D etc. Too simplistic.

por David Y

Aug 28, 2015

Fairly in-depth, but the lecture slides and examples have an antiquated feel and the testing involves very little other than simple recall (typically with examples already shown in the lecture slides). Evaluations should require more problem-solving and applying learned materials to new examples.

por Romain L B

Sep 09, 2015

Topics about Supply & Demand were interesting.

Rest was too much theoretical for me. I would have liked shorter presentations with more concrete examples.

Design of the presentations could be improved as well.

por Christine S

Jan 12, 2020

This course is a good start if you want to dip your toes in the field of Microeconomics. However, there were still some theories that were not explained as thoroughly as I would have preferred.

por Jay P

Jun 14, 2017

The professor was just reading the slides and also the questions in the test are very basic and direct. Better to do microeconomics course from edx

por Vanshika J

Sep 19, 2018

The course was nothing more than what I am studying in school. In my opinion the online course offered by Khan Academy is much better than this.

por jeffrey k

Dec 06, 2019

I would have given it a higher rating if not for the intolerable sound effects randomly and loudly added to lectures.

por 周涵

Sep 20, 2015

还行吧。我是为了积累一些经济学的英语名词才来选这门课的。感觉这门课只告诉你是什么,没告诉为什么,所以辅助着还是复习了高鸿业的《微观经济学》,觉得还是书的逻辑更鲜明、解释地更详尽一些。

por Francisco W

Aug 23, 2018

A bit outdated.

por Kolesova V

Feb 22, 2017

difficulf...very difficult, guys