Chevron Left
Volver a Privacy Law and Data Protection

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Privacy Law and Data Protection por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
581 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

Principales reseñas

GP

11 de abr. de 2021

Interesting and usefull course on the topic. However I would have appreciated it even more if the focus was more international with deeper analysis of the GDPR. Too much focus on the HIPPA.

PJ

10 de oct. de 2021

It was an amazing experience, since this is my first course. It was nice to learn about the privacy laws of different countries and the difference they hold from the native country.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 105 revisiones para Privacy Law and Data Protection

por Jeannene S

21 de feb. de 2020

Great course

por Maurício A d A

7 de jul. de 2019

Outstanding.

por Nebu B V J

23 de ago. de 2020

good course

por Carolina L

27 de jul. de 2021

W​onderful

por PAULA A M V

23 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent

por Sofiya B

12 de may. de 2020

Excellent!

por William S T

10 de ene. de 2020

Fantastic!

por Denise S

26 de sep. de 2019

Excellent!

por JUAN M C R

6 de may. de 2021

excellent

por SERGIO A T O

24 de jun. de 2020

excelente

por Vessela N

7 de ene. de 2021

GREAT

por Deleted A

10 de sep. de 2020

good

por Fabiana F

15 de jun. de 2021

.

por Catharina H

11 de abr. de 2021

Even though the class mainly focuses on the US, the history behind privacy rules and Fair Information Principles is of relevance to all interested in and working with privacy law. Also nice to see that they have included some material on GDPR and cross-border regulation. A good place to start if you want to learn more about Privacy Law.

por JENNIFER K

29 de ago. de 2021

Great course. The principles taught are relevant and well thought out and even for those not based in the U.S., they are appropriate and relevant for application in other commonwealth jurisdictions. I would recommend the course to anyone offering data protection as a service.

por Joerg R

3 de nov. de 2019

Good course. Helped without a doubt to get a better understanding of the subject. Personally, I wish it would provide more supplemental media recommendations (articles, books, youtube videos, etc.) as the field is quite broad.

por Roberto G J

1 de jul. de 2021

It shares the principles of data privacy, to build an effective program in the companies. Those tools, will permit to avoid disclosures or violate constitutional rights

por Muyanja S Z

11 de jun. de 2019

Despite its short duration, the course has all the necessary introductory materials for a ground breaker on compliance

por Marina F

11 de may. de 2020

I found the course extremely interesting, but I think that the peer reviewing system should be changed and improved.

por Yeung H L

21 de sep. de 2021

It is slightly too focus on HIPPA, if it weigh in more in GDPR that will be perfect!

por MD F R C

7 de sep. de 2020

there should have some more details on global context and may be an comparison

por Prashant S

23 de abr. de 2022

needed more of GDPR than HIPPAA

por Vijay B

18 de abr. de 2019

Good education

por Tatiana R

28 de jun. de 2020

Great course.

por Renzy R

13 de dic. de 2019

Great course