Chevron Left
Volver a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
988 calificaciones
338 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Principales reseñas

TS

May 01, 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

LP

Sep 22, 2020

Recommend way more than statistics for international business - that one is terrible. Everything is explained in a slow, fun way. Absolutely loved it. Better than the teachers at my University!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 338 revisiones para Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

por Himanshu S J

Mar 28, 2020

I never thought that Probability and Statistics is so realistic in our day to day life and so simple to learn. Thank you so much Dr James for all you effort to make this course.

por Sarahkate C

Dec 15, 2019

It has been an enlightening course and has taught me that in order to make appropriate decisions in life, which is full of uncertainties, probability comes in handy.

por Gustavo T C

Apr 04, 2020

Very good for beginners. I was looking for something to help me in basic concepts of statistics since my background is in design and this course was perfect for it.

por Fahad F

Jun 02, 2020

Enjoyed the course throughout!

Really appreciate the teaching with practical examples so that students grasp them better.

Thanks for helping me gain more knowledge.

por Budhi S Y

May 23, 2020

Very useful course.. Thank you for incredible knowledge given in this course.. Hopefully, I can keep learning to the advanced level of probability and statistic..

por Javier P M

Aug 20, 2020

Dr James Abdey is great! The course is very clear, good examples and exercises to practice. I recommend it even for those with no statistic or math background

por Jessica G

May 15, 2020

It's a very interesting course, I am delighted with it. I would like to study a master in statistics, the teacher is a energizer and he encourage me to do it.

por Roberta S

May 30, 2020

Very effective course design. Short videos were engaging. Two assignments were challenging. Liked how students did Peer marking. Great for deep learning.

por Ashhar S

May 17, 2020

Very informative. Most importantly, Dr.Abdey's teaching methodology is remarkable. The examples and practical implementations he gave were very helpful.

por ROHIT L

Jul 29, 2020

Its really a good course...

it clears the concepts for Hypothesis and upgrades us ....

i loved it... as a statistician its complete package for learning.

por Joao P P

Jul 09, 2020

Uma forma excelente de entender melhor estatística. Algum conhecimento matemático prévio (de álgebra, mas também de pensamento matemático) é desejável.

por 张庐千雪

May 06, 2020

So great for beginners who want to have an overview of Probability and Statistics, some basic knowledge is introduced and examples touch our real life.

por Cynthia C

Jul 27, 2020

Absolutely fantastic. I loved the tutor, he explains so well. The examples given were perfect and the explanation for every single case was top notch.

por Nandivada P E

May 01, 2020

wonderful course,really gave a nice look on the shadow of probability,hypothesis and really a wonderful experience.we will be missing you Dr.Abde sir

por Isheunoziva

May 23, 2020

Great for getting started into the world of statistics and probability. A way of learning about decision tree analysis, risk and linear regression.

por Carlos L

Aug 13, 2020

Very well explained and good examples overall. The downside is the course comes off as just an introduction to probability and statistics really.

por Robin R

Jun 27, 2020

Its really a great starter course for freshers who are struggling to learn fundamentals of Probability and Statistics . Thanks to the professor .

por MD N I

Sep 20, 2020

Great Course overall to gain an intuitive idea of probability and where and how to use it. Loved this course. Many ideas become clear to me now.

por Pankaj K

Sep 03, 2020

The approach to statistics with real world examples is very apt and helped in developing and maintaining my Interest through the Course Duration

por Gabriel B V

Apr 07, 2020

Great course! It helped me refresh statistical concepts and topics learned a while back. Dr. Abdey's videos are quite engaging! Congratulations!

por Avula M Y

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course ! With this I have learnt how to relate probability and statistics to real world and its applications through live examples.

por David S

May 08, 2020

Very good and helpful starting point for the materia of statistics. And with exactly the right amount of humour, thank you very much James!

por Sudharshan C

May 26, 2020

A great introductory course, very well made and explained.

A bit more animation to bolster the wonderful explanation would go a long way!

por Pratik K

May 14, 2020

Best course to begin your journey in world of analytics, data science and machine learning. Must to course for every engineering graduate

por Legriv V I M

May 06, 2020

An excellent and effective method of instruction! This is a course everyone should take before taking a college-level statistics course.