Chevron Left
Volver a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
1,021 calificaciones
351 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Principales reseñas

TS
30 de abr. de 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

LP
21 de sep. de 2020

Recommend way more than statistics for international business - that one is terrible. Everything is explained in a slow, fun way. Absolutely loved it. Better than the teachers at my University!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 350 revisiones para Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

por Sudharshan C

26 de may. de 2020

A great introductory course, very well made and explained.

A bit more animation to bolster the wonderful explanation would go a long way!

por Pratik K

14 de may. de 2020

Best course to begin your journey in world of analytics, data science and machine learning. Must to course for every engineering graduate

por Legriv V I M

6 de may. de 2020

An excellent and effective method of instruction! This is a course everyone should take before taking a college-level statistics course.

por Stanislav B

1 de abr. de 2020

Good course for complete beginner with no math background. Sometimes I had a feeling that same thing can be explained much much shorter.

por MAHESWARI.M

22 de jun. de 2020

It's very eager to find out the answers and it is very interesting course and also good with spend useful time for our quarantine days.

por Juliana S d D

10 de oct. de 2019

Curso introdutório muito bom para quem não sabe nada e precisa ter uma noção básica antes de começar a se aprofundar em mais conteúdos.

por Shatarupa S

13 de abr. de 2020

Thank you Dr. James for teaching me so well. I loved the course and enjoyed it thoroughly as well. Many of my concepts became clearer.

por Melisa M S

22 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts are clearly explained and the exercises are very useful to fully understand the lessons.

por Avinash

22 de abr. de 2020

Great course to quickly give enough background to understand sample based estimations, confidence intervals and hypothesis testing

por Gerald S

17 de may. de 2020

Its really a good course that gives a good introduction to statistics in a way that inspires confidence and success in the course

por José D C

29 de abr. de 2020

Great variaty of topics ranging from the simplest to more complicated ones. Also the instructor is great and really charismatic.

por Aditya M

3 de feb. de 2020

A great course to learn statistics from the ground level up. However, doing more number of exercises will help you learn better.

por Aline L

29 de jun. de 2020

This is a very interesting and useful course, the course design is good and easy to follow. The content is clear and precise.

por Deepa D A

8 de jun. de 2020

it was one of the best course i have ever joined.vast explanation was given based on each and every topic.it was really good.

por Minhas K

23 de jul. de 2020

Loved this course! I now have a better understanding and a better approach to statistical inference and probability.

por Ismael B

29 de may. de 2020

This is the best course ever. The professor is awesome, he explain the concepts so easily, I really loved this MOOC.

por A S

7 de jun. de 2020

Brilliant course! Truly informative and I learned a lot with respect to data analysis and hypothesis testing.

100/10

por Ashen H

26 de abr. de 2020

Really Enjoyed the way Dr. James explained concept in a more simpler way which is clear and easily understandable

por Krishnaraj M

4 de may. de 2020

Very good learning experience. The quantitative analysis helped me to understand the how to solve the problem.

por William B B

2 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed Dr. Abney's enthusiasm and I am inspired to learn more about Probablilty and Statistics!

Thank you.

por Sophia B R

1 de may. de 2020

The professor was fantastic in making the course educational and interesting. I enjoyed this course very much!

por Pallavi R

5 de abr. de 2020

I am very much thankful to my mentor for giving me great depths of knowledge about statistics and probability.

por Andy G

9 de jun. de 2020

The course succeeds at what it aimed to do. Be a friendly introductory course to probability and statistics.

por Maria T C

14 de may. de 2020

The course gave an extensive overview of Statistics and Probability. I am inspired to learn more. Thank you!

por Oscar F

23 de sep. de 2020

Me encantó. Perfecto para recordar los conceptos de probabilidad y estadística de manera rápida y efectiva.