Chevron Left
Volver a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
1,005 calificaciones
344 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Principales reseñas

TS

May 01, 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

SR

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent introductory course for probability and Statistics, Dr. Abdey made the course very lively with his approach of teaching. Hope to see many more online courses from you in the future.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 341 revisiones para Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

por Rana j a

Jun 13, 2020

Its an amazing course. i intend to study data science and it helped me a lot. impressive way of teaching

por vignaux

Jun 04, 2020

Great course. Step by step with example a very clever approach of the probability and Statistics.

Bravo !

por Dhulam G A

Apr 21, 2020

Well explained by the professor. I recommend to every finance and economics student to take this course.

por Ümit S Ö

Jun 09, 2020

Introduction level, slightly challenging, but the lecturer provides very nice guidance along the path.

por Lucas I

May 01, 2020

Excelent choice choosing this course! Excelent didatic and extra material. I do recommend this course.

por rajat g

Apr 15, 2020

Loved this course. The content was very engaging and this course helped me in refreshing my concepts.

por Mykhailo Z

May 06, 2020

Wonderful course.Very well closes the gaps in university education. Gives confidence in knowledge

por Hasan W B

May 02, 2020

Excellent for beginners. Module leader explain things with real example.over all good experienc.

por Vishnu D K

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent beginning to probability & statistics. Crisp & clear content & very good course conte

por Saravanan S S

Apr 28, 2020

Great course for data science, Dr James Abdey conveyed key concepts in the most simplest terms.

por Yves G

Sep 03, 2018

T

h

i

s

i

s

a

v

e

r

y

intersting

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

v

e

r

y

w

e

l

l

t

a

u

g

h

t

a

n

d

g

i

v

i

n

g

y

ou

t

he

w

i

l

l

t

o

study

f

u

t

h

e

r

i

n

that

f

i

e

l

d

.

por Gian C

Jun 04, 2020

Good for total beginners. It's a very basic introduction but can be completed rather quickly.

por Manu G

Sep 27, 2019

Great course to revise basic statistics concept or if you are new to the area of statistics

por Rajath R

Apr 18, 2020

Good start to understanding the basics and important topics of Statistics and Probability!

por Marcello P G d S

Aug 02, 2020

It was a great course. I hope more free courses in the future from University of London.

por Teddy D

Dec 27, 2019

A great inspiring course for starters. Thanks Dr James Abdey so much for excellent work.

por Tianyue P

Aug 27, 2020

This course really makes a solid base of my knowledge about probability and statistics.

por Sina S

Jun 27, 2020

Quite good as an introduction to the subject or for recalling the basics of statistics.

por yue

Dec 05, 2018

Very good introduction and overview, gives clear picture of probability and statistics.

por Ashutosh M

Jun 14, 2020

The content of this course is better, I am impressed with the presenter of the course.

por Noariba O

Jun 07, 2020

Good explanation of the materials taught. I like the fact I could do it at my own pace

por Dr. S N

May 22, 2020

Eexcellent teacher and explained every concept with examples. Appreciated the efforts

por Rajat S

Apr 30, 2020

It was very good experience for me to see such basics being dealt with great examples

por Souvik A

May 09, 2020

A great instructor. Teaches in a very clean and understandable way. A big thumbs up.

por Ehsan s

Apr 26, 2020

It was great conseptual course with great way of explaining as simple as possible