Chevron Left
Volver a Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis por parte de HSE University

4.7
estrellas
333 calificaciones
91 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Exploration of Data Science requires certain background in probability and statistics. This online course introduces you to the necessary sections of probability theory and statistics, guiding you from the very basics all way up to the level required for jump starting your ascent in Data Science. The core concept of the course is random variable — i.e. variable whose values are determined by random experiment. Random variables are used as a model for data generation processes we want to study. Properties of the data are deeply linked to the corresponding properties of random variables, such as expected value, variance and correlations. Dependencies between random variables are crucial factor that allows us to predict unknown quantities based on known values, which forms the basis of supervised machine learning. We begin with the notion of independent events and conditional probability, then introduce two main classes of random variables: discrete and continuous and study their properties. Finally, we learn different types of data and their connection with random variables. While introducing you to the theory, we'll pay special attention to practical aspects for working with probabilities, sampling, data analysis, and data visualization in Python. This course requires basic knowledge in Discrete mathematics (combinatorics) and calculus (derivatives, integrals). This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

Principales reseñas

TA
4 de dic. de 2021

I liked this course, it is packed with valuable information on theoretical as well as practical aspects of probability theory.\n\nThe instructor explains everything clearly with details.

AK
12 de oct. de 2020

Very nice approach to such a vast topic , making it more understandable. Such type of interactive lectures are advisable for courses on Calculus and Algebra from the same University.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 91 revisiones para Probability Theory, Statistics and Exploratory Data Analysis

por Третьяков О А

24 de jun. de 2020

A wonderful introduction into probabilities. Interesting lectures and great tasks!

por Muhammad A Z

17 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Experience. Professor is fantastic!

Had a good learning experience

por Roald v d H

30 de ago. de 2020

Love the detailed explanations and the practical bit with Pandas. Super!

por wonseok k

9 de abr. de 2020

extraordinarily good course.

good for understanding important concepts.

por Shruthan R

6 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course with concise lectures and very good assignments.

por Арсений А В

25 de oct. de 2020

A perfect starting course for learning Probability Theory and more

por SUNDARRAJAN P

17 de oct. de 2020

Amazing experience and I have learned a lot from you. Thank you.

por Ashik K A

17 de jul. de 2020

Decent into to probability and statistics.

por Mohnish V

3 de may. de 2020

Extremely informative, do join the course

por Shivendra P

29 de ago. de 2020

Explained in simple words. great course

por Harsh K

14 de ago. de 2020

The professor explains very well.

por BANDI J

26 de sep. de 2020

well designed course for seekers

por M. K K 2

14 de sep. de 2020

It was easy for learning!!!!

por VASUBHAI M

1 de sep. de 2020

Really really tough course.

por Amit R

12 de ago. de 2020

It was a fantastic course

por Yelyzaveta T

16 de may. de 2020

It is a great course.

por Elkin E G A

6 de abr. de 2021

I already knew a lot about the subject. Still had to take a look at some of the things thought in the course. I really like this teacher, who has clear and understandable lessons. loved it. Thank you guys.

por Aleksandr E

7 de ene. de 2021

The author of the course communicates complex material in a very intelligible way. I recommend it to everyone who wants to get acquainted with the basics of probability theory and mathematical statistics.

por Taher A

5 de dic. de 2021

I liked this course, it is packed with valuable information on theoretical as well as practical aspects of probability theory.

The instructor explains everything clearly with details.

por Jaerong A

22 de ene. de 2022

c​oncept are explained clearly and in an incremental fashion so anyone can easily follow. I took several stat courses in school, but this one was better.

por Monica M

9 de may. de 2021

Absolutely enjoyable statistics class. Lots of quizzes that keep you engaged and help get a deeper understanding of the materials presented. Best!

por Prithvi N

29 de ene. de 2021

Clear explanations with numerous examples. I intended to take this as a refresher course, but also learnt quite a bit of new information. Thanks.

por Joseph K O

15 de oct. de 2021

One of the great courses in probability and statistics. Wow great lessons and the lecturer was fantastic.

por Roberto T

29 de may. de 2021

excellent course, techniques and concepts very useful for the study of machine learning.​ Thank you!

por Nizamuddin S

11 de ene. de 2022

I loved solving quizes, once i started solving them course become more engaging