Chevron Left
Volver a Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
4,096 calificaciones
703 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Principales reseñas

KG
5 de sep. de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24 de jun. de 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 698 revisiones para Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

por MD. A R

30 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course to develope managerial skills. Thanks to California University, Irvine and Coursera.

por Naomi k

17 de oct. de 2020

it was a nice experience learning this. looking forward to applying it in my day to day activities.

por Sachin D S

23 de jun. de 2020

It was a good course to learn about decision making and effective problem solution within a company

por Mary D

23 de ago. de 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

por Bomanaziba J

10 de feb. de 2020

It is a great course. I learnt new things that I can apply in my everyday life. Highly revommended

por Paul D B

30 de dic. de 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

por KR

23 de jul. de 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.

por Tayo O

1 de dic. de 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

por Tony I K

21 de sep. de 2016

Very informative and practical approaches, I have learnt a number of things on decision making

por Ndungi A A

14 de ago. de 2015

practical course with a scientific view. I recommend it to those who want to work with people.

por chino I

4 de nov. de 2020

Taking this course was helpful. It opened my mind to different techniques of problem solving.

por Aamir C

9 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course helped in building confidence and problem solving and decision making skills.

por John M

25 de jun. de 2018

Great content which provided foundation knowledge I found not to be common sense. Thank you!

por Noelia M S M

6 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso, es ideal para adquirir habilidades para enfrentar el mundo laboral actual.

por Ankit k

25 de ago. de 2020

I like the way the trainer teach you with the relevant examples. I really enjoys the corse

por Yury Y

8 de mar. de 2019

Useful training with good methods for everyday and business decision making and analysis.

por Sachin S

21 de dic. de 2019

Superb course. learnt techniques of identifying key issues to handle those in lucid way.

por Alok K

18 de nov. de 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

por Hammad A

17 de jul. de 2020

Very good experience of understanding how to effectively work in a management position.

por Felix C V

7 de sep. de 2017

Thanks for sharing your knowledge on this subject! I appreciate the course. Keep it up!

por Virendra K P

21 de abr. de 2016

i just completed the course and gain too much knowledge and explore my knowledge thanks

por Johanna M

18 de oct. de 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

por Liezel R D R

24 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to improve my skills more with the help of this course.

por ANUWAT L

9 de may. de 2020

I was opened my mind. In the global have a lot of things for me to improve my skill.

por Muhammad Y

20 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course

Very productive

I learnt a lot.

Thanks to Instructor and well wishes