Chevron Left
Volver a Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Process Data from Dirty to Clean por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
6,735 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Principales reseñas

KK

13 de feb. de 2022

Every concept they explained crystal clearly and thoroughly. I am so happy that I am learning all these courses at free of cost. As soon as I get data analytics job, I will pay the fees without fail.

VC

8 de nov. de 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,239 revisiones para Process Data from Dirty to Clean

por Christian V

14 de jul. de 2021

​Some parts were a bit confusing. I kinda feel like I floated through the course. More hands on activities would be appreciated so I can get the feel of actually using some of the programs.

por Lucas

21 de nov. de 2021

For the first time in the course you have a glimpse of SQL. Again, this course is all over the place. You are learning SQL and all of the sudden they start talking about how you should prepare your resume. In my opinion it should be at the end of the course. After finishing the 4th course of this Google Data Analytics certificate my opinion is still the same, it looks like a huge PR for Google with very basic information about data analysis.

por L

17 de sep. de 2021

Since Google supplies NO MEANS (or if it exists, it is extremely hard to find) way to give feedback in general about its program re certificates, I'm using this module to do that. The illustrations and especially animation used in ALL these courses are EMBARRASSINGly juvenile. By what criteria were these graphics selected? As a professional illustrator with an MFA and BFA from CalArts and 30+ years in animation for companies throughout the silicon valley, these are an embarrassment. Appendages are often completely out of proportion (and not purposefully - they are just produced by clearly someone who has zero actual skill in illustration), light sources in images are inconsistent, perspective is incorrect, and the animation is not even at the level of execution as beginning animation students in high school. Did you use ANY criteria here at all beyond maybe who someone is sleeping with or just what floated the decision maker's boat that afternoon? Is this program intended for people that are under 10 years old or is the program supposed to be for any age because if your target is adults as well as young adults, you need to either get rid of this infantile poorly done stuff or go back and use actual professional criteria in selecting illustrations AND HAVE A PURPOSE BEYOND DECORATION AND AMUSEMENT for them (go and maybe take your own UX courses to learn why we don't just throw in a cute illustration to make things... cuter...). Please grow up and climb out of the 'cuteness' gutter. It's bad enough that you only use your friends and lovers to do the Google doodles but this crap really is nauseating. Grow up. And hire professionals for professional work.

por Abdelrhman M

5 de jun. de 2021

The instructor was fantastic, her passion, her excitement, her easy way of delivering the information was great, she had done a great job, actually I got %100 in the five exams which is the first time, she might be the best instructor I had so far and not only for the Data analytics, if applicable thank her for me.

por dax

4 de abr. de 2021

One question on the final asks for a function that all allows you to divide a text string around a specific character. The answer is SPLIT but that is not a function in Excel. To do this you would use text to columns in Excel. Maybe is works in Sheets but I didn't check.

por Alexander T M

4 de jun. de 2021

I totally enjoyed this course. It was is very practical and applicable in my line of work. I am already using the learnings in my day job. The instructor was just great, I could not wait to see what she had to deliver next after each session.. .Great Job!!

por Alain M

25 de may. de 2021

All the courses were great but this one is the one I enjoyed the most by far. Sally is an amazing teacher and we can feel her passion and eagerness to share her knowledge, which makes us want to give very best of ourselves.

por Matthew B

25 de mar. de 2021

The labs were more informative in this course than the earlier courses in the certification series. I appreciated being able to practice the skills that we were learning about a little bit more through them.

por Kartheek D K

14 de feb. de 2022

Every concept they explained crystal clearly and thoroughly. I am so happy that I am learning all these courses at free of cost. As soon as I get data analytics job, I will pay the fees without fail.

por Rosana S

28 de mar. de 2021

Gratitude for learning about how to improve my resume. Loved data cleaning but never dreamed of hearing and reading the concepts about job search in such an empathetic way!

por Naman J

24 de mar. de 2021

Each and every concept related to dirty data, Data integrity, Data Cleaning etc.. Are explained in a nice way with awesome analogies.... Loved it...

por Omkar S

23 de mar. de 2021

Great material and great quality of explanation on excel and SQL functions.

por EZZADDEEN M

16 de mar. de 2021

Learned a lot of solid important concepts which help in real-life work.

por Xinyu Z ( - A

23 de mar. de 2021

Those techniques are quite useful and easy to understand.

por Juan C J T

2 de jun. de 2021

I love the teacher and her expressions. Excelent course!

por Amr I

2 de jun. de 2021

Sally is amaaaaaazing

por javier m

18 de abr. de 2021

Great foundational course. I would add more hands-on time in labs; however, each individual can do this on their own. Overall, I'm satisfied with the instructional delivery and the content of this certificate.

por Daniel H

30 de sep. de 2021

Agree with many of the comments made in other reviews. The instructor was clear and effectively used repetition and summation to clearly explain concepts and tasks. Sadly Sally was let down in this course by a poor mix of practical/theoretical confirmation activities. Knowledge/Skill confirmation tests did not effective test the learning outcomes to an appropriate standard. Several test activities created a simple SQL workspace but this functionality wasn't utilised effectively to consolidate and confirm learning objectives. Resume section was valuable, but completely out of place in this course.

por Justin R

21 de sep. de 2021

This is course is really informative, but requires more hands on projects to practice skills. Also, not coursera's fault, but google needs a way to expand the BigQuery Sandbox with importing or adding data. It doesn't seem helpful if you have a new function in SQL, but you can't practice it.

por Valentin D

8 de jun. de 2021

Learned a few cool things about Confidence Intervals and calculating how much data you need to reliably analyse it. However, the main purpose of this course (cleaning the data) is poorly taught.

por Jonathan D

22 de abr. de 2021

I wish there were more labs on SQL. I learned a little, but not enough to feel confident in doing it on my own yet. I'll been supplemental material or other courses to enhance my background.

por Saurav S

5 de jul. de 2021

The course was going good unless you introduced about resume making. Please stick to primary objectives, you can put this together in an additional course at the end of the program.

por Venus B

17 de ago. de 2021

Although I believe that we learn through repetition, I just find some of her lessons repetitive. It also seems a bit disorganized for some reason.

por Abdul B M

27 de abr. de 2021

50% of the course was exciting where we learned about SQL and Spreadsheets queries etc., and the remaining 50% was boring and not very exciting.

por Meiren C

19 de ene. de 2022

This is my least favorite course so far. It has a great introduction part about why data needs to be cleaned, but the instructions on how to use spreadsheet formulas and functions and SQL are lack of details. And the instructor does not explain well about why certain function is used for what purpose in the examples. I learnt more SQL syntax from a blog than what I learnt in this course. The course challenge are all multiple choice questions, no hand-on exercise, such as writing SQL statements or cleaning data in spreadsheets. I hope the course gets redesigned.