Chevron Left
Volver a Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Process Data from Dirty to Clean por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
6,658 calificaciones
1,132 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Principales reseñas

KK

13 de feb. de 2022

Every concept they explained crystal clearly and thoroughly. I am so happy that I am learning all these courses at free of cost. As soon as I get data analytics job, I will pay the fees without fail.

VC

8 de nov. de 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,223 revisiones para Process Data from Dirty to Clean

por Muhammad S

26 de jun. de 2021

Hi

Thanks for the overall course on Data Analytics.

Process Course needs improvement as long videos were captures and instructor was in a rush, not explaining the topics in full and moving and jumping to next topic.

Thanks

por MONICA M D

10 de ene. de 2022

Many video had problems uploading. Course instructor did not break down class instructions effectively. Crash coursed through a lot of info. Made it difficult to keep up with the course

por Jonathan G C

27 de jul. de 2021

The instructor is the best so far, but the course lacks practical exercises.

por Robert E

29 de jul. de 2021

Extremely poor directions for using BigQuery. Unable to follow along.

por Nick C

13 de abr. de 2022

T​his has no practical use for actual SQL.

L​et me explain. This presents basics of SQL which took me perhaps 15 minutes to learn. As others have noted, there are nowhere near enough hands-on tasks to practice. Further, none of the practiced SQL skills are of any value in the real world. This course did not teach how to, for example, join to tables, perform a calculation on some lines of one of the tables, enter that as a new column, and output only a selection from all three dependent on the value in a tertiary column.

I​ might mark the coursera charges as fraud after I get my certificate, becuase this course DID NOT teach SQL.

por Glenn F

23 de nov. de 2021

I'm only rating this way because I can't rate the entire Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. I just wasted 6 months on this course with the promise I could get a job in data analysis. Well, I can crush data analysis! But my lack of background in math is proving to make me unhirable. I wish I'd known this before wasting time and money on this program. Now I'm 6 months behind training for another career.

por Atul G

27 de feb. de 2022

This is one of the most important sections I have completed in the Google Data Analytics Certification to date. This course introduces you processing data, with a heavy emphasis on data cleaning methodology and techniques. It covers techniques using either spreadsheets functions or SQL to be used when working with databases. I found using SQL to query in BigQuery to be very useful and think that I will utilise that particular platform for performing my own queries with data in future. Getting the opportunity to practice some basic SQL queries, in order to clean data, is very important for an analyst as most of his/her time will be spent cleaning data prior to analysis. The inclusion of preparing documentation and real-world examples, provides a professional standpoint to all of the work involved in this course. The course ends by focusing on how to prepare a data analytics-focused resume and shares some best practices - this element of the course I value greatly and really helps one prepare for the world of working as a data analyst. Very well-structured and well-paced course full of useful knowledge and techniques.

por Jacquewyn C

2 de dic. de 2021

The overall interactivity and timed tests are a welcome addition. I like the clock placed on the quiz efforts. It forces you to really pay attention to the question, and work through a timebox, which I feel assists in developing management. The one issue I had was how the program runs as for overlaps. Some students get caught in the middle of a course reconfiguration. As a result, we lose the results of the quizzes and assignments completed already. This "catch-up" puts us closer to a breaching deadlines from the point of disruption, and worse - any affect of the grade negatively, is something the student does not need.

Other than that - the Analytics program's instructors are all fantastic! I am encouraged by all of them, and feel so much more empowered with the learned and developed skills for an analytics role! Five stars - hands down!

por Swee K Y

30 de jun. de 2022

The instructor is lovely, with an excellent sense of humor, the right level of enthusiasm, and above all, very professional. She is very expressive, and it helps to keep us interested throughout the course, even when the coding can be a little on the difficult side some times. Many thanks also, to the team behind the scenes in planning out the syllabus, inserting the right examples at the right time, and for the refresher of concepts scattered across different parts of this course to facilitate the learning in a very smooth manner. As someone from the education sector, i must say that this course is extremely well designed and well planned, with very sound pedagogical practices. Great job, and I love every bit of this.

por Alpesh G

5 de ago. de 2021

The course starts with statistical measures associated with data integrity including statistical power, hypothesis testing, and margin of error. Also discussed are strategies that can be used to address insufficient data, the difference between clean and dirty data, characteristics of dirty data, demonstrate an understanding of the use of spreadsheets to clean data.

Finally, the course ends with a discussion of some important parameters to keep in mind while working on a Resume, like understanding how previous experience may be added to a resume, discuss how a data analyst job description may be aligned to a particular area of interest.

Thank you Google and Coursera for this amazing course to start with data cleaning.

por ELIOT G J

18 de mar. de 2022

good to me.

On your resume, describe how you used and applied your experience in a new project, and what skills you used to overcome any problems you encountered. Actually, I was appointed as a safety driver in Hyundai Motor's self-driving car project, but I studied and experienced related technologies and discovered that Korea's technology was lagging behind because of the too engineering parts of the engineers. For now, I want to devote myself to playing a role of creating a reference point for transitioning from a national project to a sophisticated technology, and in the future, to have an educational environment for my future generations.

por Tracey

16 de ene. de 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

por Leandro M B

19 de jun. de 2022

Great follow up from the other courses on this certificate, it does have some very basic things but also more advanced highligths and examples that are interesting. I felt it has a good video pace for the subjects covered by each lesson, I liked most of the examples from the readings and quiz activities, good practicing for checkin on the data cleaning process I already do, I will propably work better with some recommendations that are given during the course such as better logging of cleaning steps that are done over the dataset being prepared for processing.

por EISHA A

8 de mar. de 2022

The instructor and her way of explanning the things is super awesome. I will fill honored, if I will get a chance to connect with her over LinkedIn and get guidance especially in data cleanning part of data analytics. I tried to find Sally on LinkedIn, but their are so many with same name. So, if I will get excess to her LinkedIn profile, it will be really helpful for me to connect with her.

So, hope someone who is reading the reviews, will definetly revert via mail. eishuarora498@gmail.com

Thank you so much #Google,#Sally for making my journey easier.

por Calvin L K

5 de may. de 2022

Probably one the more important courses in the specialization. I love how this course made it clear the importance of having a data cleaning checklist. it was well structured with TONS of resources to help with one of the most " at the analyst's discretion" tasks.

As you can imagine, the act of processing and cleaning the data (so that it is accurate) places a LOT of responsibility on the analyst to get it right. And with so many things that need to be done, this course lays out everything you should be looking for.

Highly recommended.

por Isabel C

17 de abr. de 2022

The course is designed for people without much data analytics experience. I like it that things are taught in a clear progression manner with everything divided into bite sizes for you to understand and practise. Even though I am pretty familiar with spreadsheets already, it still serves as a good revision and casts a new light on the processes that I am used to. I also want to give a special mention to the instructor in this session. She is very encouraging and clear which makes the learning experience more alive and engaging.

por Santiago G

11 de jun. de 2021

Me gusto mucho el curso y lo mejor es que aprendí una nueva forma de buscar datos usando SQL, si me hubiese gustado mas videos y/o mas laboratorios usando SQL porque me parece algo demasiado útil y usar SQL en laboratorios realmente me ayudo a entender un poco mejor como funciona este lenguaje si Google pone mas practicas de laboratorios usando SQL seria mucho mejor ya que tiene una herramienta genial que es BigQueary pero que creo que con los estudiantes de este curso se esta desperdiciando un poco por falta de laboratorio

por Akshita G

5 de ago. de 2021

I really loved this course. This course covered theoretical as well as practical aspects of data cleaning. The mentor seems to be really friendly. Though the course is online but the mentor made it enjoyable and fun. I loved her way of teaching and guiding, especially SQL. She was not only teaching about data cleaning but was also telling about her experiences which made this course worth learning. Not to mention, Sally's energy is contagious. Thanks Google and Sally! Looking forward for same kind of courses ahead.

por Norm S

24 de mar. de 2022

I began the course with some basics of concepts but no real useage of Google Sheets or SQL. It was a challenge to get familiar and comfortable to start but by the middle of the section I felt at ease not only navigating and using the functions in Sheets but also setting up the SQL Query. That's not to say it came easy but the manner in which the instructor provided each lesson and the integrated method of instruction then practice with addition of information in each part made the learning easier for me.

por Kazi M A H

4 de ago. de 2022

Like all other cousrse in this spelizaton program "process data from dirty to Clean " was also fantastic to leearn the concept of data analysis. we learned how to clean data from by using the tools like spreadsheets and SQL. Also there was a useful guidelines to build resume to get our first entery level data analyst job. The hands on activiy and self reflection section was very helpful to boost my self confidence. Last but not the least I should mention the weekly challneges and the Course Challenge.

por Dalton E

17 de jun. de 2022

Honestly loved the course. You learn so much and also have access to the lessons as a refresher in the future. There were maybe a handful of times that I didn't understand something, but with a little practice in between lessons I was able to fix those mishaps. Honestly just noting everything down, like the formulas, really helps and allows you to kind of quiz yourself when you're away from the course. Awesome lessons, teacher, and homework to better help me on my journey to becoming a data analyst. :)

por Alexandra L

23 de may. de 2021

I would rate it as 4.5 stars. The course overall is great, and Sally is a great instructor!! But I wish it has more text resources for SQL queries. You really need to save notes and make prints from the videos, to have material to read after that. Personally, if I need to refresh something, I prefer to read instead of watching videos again. And this was something the previous courses did an amazing job, and I think this one could improve: having lectures summarizing the fundamentals of SQL queries.

por Deantosh D

14 de abr. de 2022

Such a great instructor, with easy to follow steps that allow almost anyone to understand what she is talking about. In the beginning, I didn't realize the amount of information I would get from this course. In my perspective, this course is super great. A lot was taught, even though I was not familiar with some of the tools that have been introduced, great references were also given. These references would allow me to practice and build my confidence with these tools.

por Aneta J

3 de jun. de 2022

I liked the instructor a lot. All courses in this Google certificate series are absolutely amazing. Great structure, short videos, using multiple forms (video, text and other). Playing with motivation, interesting external information and most of all, not just theory - practical exercises as well. Probably the best course (meaning the serie of all 8 courses) I've ever done. Even though the topic is not so easy, it's presented in a very simple and understandable way.

por Monie L

25 de jun. de 2022

This course had so much informtation and vocabulary to learn. It is can be intimidating yet very rewarding. I found this course to be very eye opening regarding what it will take to make ma a great data analyst. Completing this course certification is only one part of being succesful in this field. Learning SQL, Python, R, Tableau are just a few other programs that I will need to learn to help propel me in this field. Nervous yet moving forward.