Chevron Left
Volver a Mejora de procesos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mejora de procesos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,016 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DA

11 de may. de 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

AV

1 de dic. de 2021

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 217 revisiones para Mejora de procesos

por Lin Y

16 de oct. de 2018

I still feel that the course material and content should be more precise and direct. For example, the content and note are very generic and how specifically the note/content is linked to real life is very brief or in fact little. However, to give due credit, there are case studies for us to review and read up, these are useful. Real applications such as six sigma and lean concept are very little linked to the content this course is giving.

In fact, I agree that quality management is a philosophical study. Hence, if it should be tested in open-ended and logically approach. The tests are really debatable, especially those parts that it is merely the play of language.

Overall, it will be better if the note/content can be more direct and specific.

por SEKAR

23 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age. it very useful to my role.This will give you different perceptive of thinking in any process with advanced quality approach and strategy to improve the process,function,business or organization.This course content has given real examples from the digital transformers organization..

por Hammad M

7 de may. de 2020

Everything was well explained and arranged. I am now able to understand and implement the new skills that I acquired through this course like disruptive technologies, SERVQUAL, ERP, Quality Management etc..,

por Dhiraj P P

13 de may. de 2020

The course is really helpful and provide insight of the real time operation management.Mr. Udatta Palekar has good knowledge and unique teaching method helps to understand quite easily. Thank you so much.

por Mauricio P A

22 de dic. de 2020

It was a great course. I learn so much about strategy operations and new concepts which were not clear for me, like I4.0 and digitalization.

Information was given in a very comprehensive way.

por Aman V

1 de dic. de 2021

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

por Md R K

12 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot of insights of emergence strategy for quality management. Thanks to the course leader who delivered the course in very effective and fashionable way.

por Adonis S

16 de may. de 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.

Gopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

por Maria C V N A

29 de jun. de 2020

Very appropriate. Allows one to think beyond Operations Management in the traditional sense but to look at strategy and quality implications in the digital age.

por Rasheed A S A A A

17 de ago. de 2020

on of the best classes I ever had. I recommend it to every one its a must learn subject in modern business and the lecturer mad it even enjoyable to understand.

por Lakmini P

8 de sep. de 2020

This course increased my knowledge.I did this with enthusiasm. I m so happy. I hope follow next course. This course help my university education and my degree.

por Duraisamy D

2 de ago. de 2020

Professor Explanation was very clear. He explained each scenarios with real time business examples, which was helping to understand the concept very clearly.

por Guillem M

7 de mar. de 2017

It's really interesting the approach on this topic, which is very focused on the real aspects of the process improvement and not only a list of techniques.

por Ahmed K

30 de may. de 2020

As a operation manager in the steel field I have enjoyed the course from may directions, professional instructor, clear material and on the spot quizzes.

por Muhammad I A

27 de ene. de 2019

A great course, making one aware how disruptive innovation and using latest technologies in operations management is creating new business opportunities.

por Idris O A

4 de nov. de 2021

A really Quality and Effective Course that targeted the Process Improvement Techniques. It was really useful as I needed a refresher for the Techniques.

por Brian L S

29 de mar. de 2017

Complete and useful course about Process Improvement. You can learn, also, about the philosophy and the history behind the Lean Six Sigma

por ASMITA S B

25 de may. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS THE NEED OF THE HOUR. IT BEAUTIFULLY FOCUSES ON DIGITAL AGE AND UPTO THE DATE!! I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THE COURSE.

por Andrew C

30 de nov. de 2017

Great intro to statistical control and six sigma! Useful application for decreasing variability in the workplace. Enjoyed the class

por Ismael C

23 de nov. de 2018

a very useful course, especially begins in basic form and takes you by the hand with explanation and real examples to the complex

por Manish K

10 de may. de 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you providing us this course..its a simple and easy for learn..do keep add such more cases..

Regards

Manish Khosla

por Ignatius B L

26 de jun. de 2020

The course is knowledgeable. It will surely enhance the performance of an individual .

The peer graded assignments are the best

por Al H S

26 de mar. de 2022

I learned so much about how to improve processes but also how to instill a culture that focuses on quality.

Thank you so much!

por Balkrishna E N

16 de feb. de 2021

Very systematic course material and delivery of lectures. It helped me to enhance my knowledge in Operations Management

por Jaspreet S

8 de oct. de 2020

well-formatted course with comprehensible instructions from the professors specially on parts like ANOVA, SPC, CPK etc