Chevron Left
Volver a Mejora de procesos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mejora de procesos por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,016 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

AV

1 de dic. de 2021

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

DA

11 de may. de 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

Filtrar por:

201 - 217 de 217 revisiones para Mejora de procesos

por MUHAMMAD A K

25 de jul. de 2018

The course is very good, the way taught is great, but lacking in answering questions.

por James S

9 de dic. de 2017

Videos were far too long. Need to be much more concise.

por Edwin V

26 de feb. de 2017

Great review of concepts to refresh lean and six sigma, and process improvement in GENERAL.

Expected deeper and more practical information (case studies, maybe a project in a module instead of a quiz, etc.) regarding the service industry as stated at the beginning of the course. There just one part of a module (aprox. 15 min) that got into some detail.

Also, there was no interaction at all in the forums. If at least the mentors could set some interesting subjects and comments to motivate that, would be of help.

Due to this, my expectations weren´t met. Was looking for detailed service industry (financial) applications of process improvement knowledge.

por Eric H

4 de dic. de 2016

I would not recommend this course. The content is very relevant to the subject matter. However, the lectures are much longer than they need to be, and filled with unnecessary commentary. The instructor often verbally discusses the statistical formula with a few bullets on a slide with the focus on himself. The delivery would be much better if the instructor would put himself in the background and the focus be reoriented on a whiteboard style walk-through of the equation at hand.

por Eun L

12 de dic. de 2017

Suggest the lecture be more dynamic and engaging. Background slides should be updated to be more in line with contemporary digital technology. Suggest using pointer when appropriate. Examples used could have been more relevant with modern firms and their processes.

por Mohammad r F

10 de may. de 2020

I was not a practical course for me. I didn't learn many things from it. too theory and less practical

por DAVID A G H

26 de dic. de 2018

The previous version of this course was clear and understandable.

por Vassiliki ( L

13 de jul. de 2017

Difficult to follow the in

por Paul R P

1 de feb. de 2019

Doesn't mesh well with the rest of the course work. The program is set up in such away that the student has to check four different tools in order to complete Blackboard, school email, HBR, Coursera). If you are a professional with limited time, this course is not for you. I recommend consolidating the course material into one place and allowing students to use the email account that works best for them.

por Charvan E M

27 de ago. de 2017

Course is interesting but the lecturer is boring and the videos are too long. Would be better if the videos were shorter and separated in sections of 6 or 7 minutes rather than watching a 30 minute video in one go. This really affected my learning experience.

por David H

1 de may. de 2018

teacher is not good. he is not very clear and material is difficult to understand because the teacher doesn't do a good job of explaining. he also talks too much about insignificant things making the videos too long where you lose focus.

por Noah M S

17 de dic. de 2018

This is the worst college-level (not to mention graduate-level) course I have ever taken. It is hard to believe that this is what is being offered as college credit.

por Rafael A W

30 de jul. de 2017

Pouco acrescentou e esteve muito abaixo do esperado. Os videos eram MUITO longos, pouquíssimos exercícios práticos e avaliações que não avaliavam.

por Phani M

8 de may. de 2020

Bad lecturer. Lenghthy videos& irrelevant topics. Quizzes are not aligned. No proper visual cues. Uncomfortable experience of online learning.

por Isuru K

18 de jul. de 2020

Only process capabilities analysis is valuable. Others are just general concepts.

por Herad M

11 de may. de 2017

Professor cannot hold my attention. I didn't feel like I learned much.

por Sonam I M

27 de may. de 2017

The lectures were too long and failed to keep my interest