Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,165 calificaciones
344 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales revisiones

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 333 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Alejandra H F ( F

Jul 22, 2018

I loved it, I came from scratch and now I feel that I have what it takes to produce a nice tape, now I want to learn more and be better every day.

por Jakub N

Mar 20, 2018

Amazing course, very good lecturer, effective structure and many useful information for your productions. Thank you, Stephen and the Berklee team!

por John B

May 17, 2020

I achieved a lot in this course. I encourage all to take this course and learn a lot! Thank you Stephen and all that created this amazing course.

por Arturo F C F

Mar 29, 2019

Me parece my interesante la perspectiva que ofrece este curso desde un punto de vista para trabajar con emociones en la composición de la música.

por Konrad S

Nov 06, 2018

thank you very much for the guidance, i like very much what i have learned and hopefully will convey thi to my musios in the area

greetings Kappie

por Rami A

May 18, 2020

It was clear, smart, simple and very direct to what you will need to focus your vision on what you want i really liked it and loved the content

por Erin A

Apr 03, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It made me think seriously about who I am as a musician, and how I intend to tell my story. Very nice course!

por Simon H

Dec 14, 2017

A very interesting course which made me look at music production in a different way, and not just think about the gear used to create a track.

por Akshaya

Mar 26, 2019

It's a very useful course! I went from knowing nothing about music production to knowing a whole lot! Stephen was a very good instructor too!

por Heather L

Jul 10, 2017

I learned a lot and it was a lot of fun. Stephen is a great teacher. Met some really cool people also taking the course. Loved it. Thank you!

por Eylon K

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing course. It is very motivating and informative, and the videos are great. It's never boring and always clear. I had a great time.

por Héctor A G S

Jan 03, 2020

Thanks Stephen Webber for give so much with in a few words. It was really useful. As a producer you can see what an artist doesn't see.

por Rizka R

Jul 20, 2016

Very good structure. Suitable for basic Learner, easy to follow, assigment helps alot on understanding and excersicing our capability.

por Vasil Z

Nov 03, 2017

The amount and quality of information and learning included in this course is something that no can afford to lose. Very recommended.

por Leonardo B

May 25, 2020

Good experience taken this course and making me understand concepts and develop something that I love which is the music production.

por Gabriel M V

Jun 16, 2017

Extremely interesting course, opens your mind for many elements on the music production that we usually ignore or don't think about.

por Yelyzaveta K

Dec 17, 2018

Stephen is so kind, intelligent and talanted tutor. He gave us cool examples of everything, it was easy to understand the course.

por Stephen F

Aug 21, 2017

Incredible information, and very well put together. The videos are well produced, and I learned more than I initially anticipated

por Thomas C L

Dec 04, 2018

I didn't think it would be that helpful, but it really gave me the tools to think about what and how I am doing what I am doing.

por Jasmine K

Jan 02, 2018

Super fun, love the professor. Unfortunately can't afford to pay to complete the course for now but looking forward to one day!

por José A T G

Feb 09, 2019

Very nice course. The teacher is really great. If you want to explore some initial concept in music prodution this is for you.

por Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

por Ailton C L d S

Oct 08, 2018

Great point of view and material. I loved all about this course and I think it brought me another perspective as a musician.

por Mikhail C

Oct 14, 2019

It helped me to structure my thoughts about my vision, to formulate and describe my musician identity in several sentences.

por Nihan G

Oct 02, 2017

I was so easily coming willing to come and see my friendly instructor again. Thank you for a great basic content.

I love it