Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,845 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales reseñas

RM

28 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

25 de sep. de 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtrar por:

551 - 564 de 564 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Anand P T

29 de oct. de 2020

Nice

por Timothy A C B

24 de ago. de 2020

I found the course not so useful for me. There are a lot of little tips of everything about production but nothing too serious. But some things I found interesting, like writing the emotions, vision and intention of the project. Also some tips can scape from your mind sometimes, so it was great to have them writen down. Maybe for people that really doesn't know anything about music production it can be very useful because I'm a sound engineer student so most of the things I've already learned from working with music producers on previews projects. But for me it wasn't satisfying.

por Craig M

4 de dic. de 2020

Course was ok, I was hoping to go indepth into mixing and mastering, but hopefully will do in the next corse (I'm doing the Music Production Specialization)

If I had a note, I'd tell the guy on video to stop the constant side-view switches on video, nobody wants to watch you talking from the side as if talking to someone else.

por Dhruv M

2 de may. de 2021

I learned a lot but I feel like after a while it got boring

por Vasco R M B

28 de ene. de 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

por Collin M

3 de dic. de 2016

pretty cool course

por jonathan h

4 de dic. de 2016

haha we just

por Ilya K

2 de ago. de 2022

I think the level of this course is confusing, it should be Basin instead of Intermediate.

The content is good, but very basic.

The most disappointing part of the course to me was peer reviews - they are very low quality so you can't really understand if you are doing it right or wrong and if anything could be improved.

por Charles U

12 de oct. de 2021

I'm beset with email spam over this course. I don't want it.

I'm going to unenroll because of it. There's no way to "unsubscribe" from within the email.

You betrayed my trust with this.

I shouldn't have downloaded your BOL-music-production-handbook PDF and given you my email.

por Hailey N K

13 de feb. de 2021

Honestly, this was a great course at the start, however...

It asked on Week 2 to create your own song already, having learned much to nothing about the process, DAW, or anything useful. It was supposed to be beginner friendly, but didn't really feel that way.

por Nikita C

24 de ene. de 2022

This one was too fluflly, I wouldn't say that I got to much applicable knowledge

por ASHNA G

21 de jun. de 2020

It is good learning experience .

por Tyrone B

31 de oct. de 2021

How do I cancel this course?

por Martin H

6 de sep. de 2021

I thought i was going to actually learn about mixing, mastering, writing melodies, composing, theory, learing to use daw, i skimmed through the content, it has absolutely no information that would help me make any kind of music