Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,057 calificaciones
306 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales revisiones

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 294 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Thomas C L

Dec 04, 2018

I didn't think it would be that helpful, but it really gave me the tools to think about what and how I am doing what I am doing.

por Jasmine K

Jan 02, 2018

Super fun, love the professor. Unfortunately can't afford to pay to complete the course for now but looking forward to one day!

por José A T G

Feb 09, 2019

Very nice course. The teacher is really great. If you want to explore some initial concept in music prodution this is for you.

por Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

por Ailton C L d S

Oct 08, 2018

Great point of view and material. I loved all about this course and I think it brought me another perspective as a musician.

por Mikhail C

Oct 14, 2019

It helped me to structure my thoughts about my vision, to formulate and describe my musician identity in several sentences.

por Nihan G

Oct 02, 2017

I was so easily coming willing to come and see my friendly instructor again. Thank you for a great basic content.

I love it

por George H

Jun 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience , I learned so many great things in this course, worth every penny.

Thank you mister Webber!

por Amena F

Dec 27, 2016

Really loved this course! Well delivered, right up my street as someone who is starting to get into songwriting seriously.

por Randy B

Jan 29, 2019

Professor takes us to the art and has us partcipate, has us create art - music that's good. Step by step, not a problem.

por Ricardo P O

Mar 05, 2018

Good information, good themes, very inspiring and well organized. The professor has a gift to teach and communicate well.

por Craig S

Aug 03, 2017

Great introduction to music production and how to frame artists and yourself to help people better understand the vision.

por fernando V S

Jan 31, 2017

What a Great Course....Thanks so much Stephen & Berklee....and of course COURSERA!!!!

Always be in debt with you guys!!!!

por Sam S

Nov 01, 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

por Ruzilya Y

Oct 20, 2016

very cool courses and mentors. information is short and accurate and nothing is better I ever saw.thank you very much!

por Matthew D

Sep 02, 2017

Wonderful course that turned out to be more challenging than I would have anticipated. Very happy I am participating.

por Ciprian I C

Oct 21, 2019

Very effective. This course is well-thought-out. I recommend it to all musicians who starting out a producer career.

por Justin E

Aug 13, 2017

It's a good and interesting course, and if subtitles can support the language of many countries, that would be great

por Samuel F

Feb 28, 2019

Ótimo curso! O Stephen é um ótimo professor,com uma sensibilidade musical extremamente apurada! Recomendo á todos!

por Michael F

Jun 27, 2016

I really enjoyed the content of this course. It has been very helpful in my development as a musical artist.

por Rich H

Oct 24, 2018

Fantastic! Helped me really focus on artist identity and crafting who I want to be as an artist. Thank you!

por Anubhav M

Sep 20, 2017

Very Good and helpful for those who aspire to become a good and perfect Music Producer , Singer-Songwriter.

por Naltic C

Mar 17, 2018

It's helpful and essential to my music journey. The fellows are enthusiastic and I enjoy this course!

por Дмитрий М

Sep 07, 2017

Stephen, your experience and attitude really inspire. Thanks a lot. Hope to meet you once in person.

por Riccio A L Z

Aug 07, 2016

Me gusto mucho, aprendí una gran cantidad de cosas que me han ayudado en mi desarrollo como músico.