Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,840 calificaciones
568 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales reseñas

RM

28 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

25 de sep. de 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 562 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Jano L

11 de nov. de 2018

Excellent intro into the music production. Being a musician all my life, this course put me in perspective about the things I already knew and new ways of thinking of them.

por Abhinav B

14 de abr. de 2020

A very useful course to start off with Music Production. Professor Stephen made it very easy to understand and very easy to navigate around the basics of music production.

por Matt M

26 de may. de 2020

Great opportunity to develop and practice an understanding of yourself as an artist, and use this understanding as a limitation for your music. Great introductory class

por JW H

8 de ago. de 2018

good overview of the "forest" of music production. Mr. Webber is an excellent instructor, I was able to see an immediate improvement in my art by following his lessons.

por Krishna K V

20 de mar. de 2019

I have just started this! Judging from my past experiences doing courses from Berklee, this looks as good as the previous ones! I love Stephen Webber's teaching style.

por Jean C

15 de nov. de 2020

(ESP) Entendí aspectos musicales que no tenía claro en este curso, recomendado para todos los que desean tener un camino para producir su música y definir su estilo.

por Serdar O

24 de ago. de 2017

Why 5 stars, Because I believe that,this course will give me some points that I would like to do somethings with my heart. Thanks everyone who worked on this course.

por Russ B

20 de sep. de 2021

​I’ll be honest, it turned in to more of a song writing study than I was expecting, but I love the way it made me re-evaluate the way I listen to, and write, music.

por Breno T P

7 de may. de 2020

For those that want to stop being idle and start producing, this is the PERFECT start. Really, this is the ultimate goal of this course: to make us start recording.

por Camilo M P

18 de feb. de 2019

Excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la producción. Para aprender pequeños detalles que no sabías o para tener una buena base en caso de estar comenzando

por Ayla K

13 de ene. de 2018

This is a great introductory course for already-musicians who want a refresher on songwriting basics and tips, and a gentle first push into the production world.

por Félix M

7 de sep. de 2016

You really get to learn a lot of useful things in this course! I really gives you a sense of what you wanna do with your creations and who you are as a musician.

por sebastian o

19 de may. de 2020

Great course for an overhead view of music production. Helped me think about music differently and really helped to hammer on being intentional with your music.

por Ben N

2 de may. de 2020

This was an amazing class. I loved the instructor. I enjoyed all the deliverables of the assignments. I think this whole class will make me better at my music.

por Jorge M

6 de feb. de 2018

A wonderful course that helps you enlarge your perspective and organize thoughts about how to produce artists and songs. Thank you for sharing such knowledge!

por Militao d M R

3 de abr. de 2017

I learned a lot. Very useful information about being a producer, defining the sound signature of an artist and crafting a song. I do recommend this course.

por Nur S

3 de jul. de 2021

I really enjoy studying this course. Very thoughtful and detailed making music in this course. Very useful and knowledgeable. Thank you Stephen Webber! :)

por Burçin A

17 de ene. de 2021

Great course with lots of insights to understand the fundamentals of music production. And special thanks to Stephen Webber for his enlightening lectures.

por Michael C

27 de dic. de 2016

Excellent course. Great structure and thinking. Even if you know the tools of production it will help you to focus on your desired outcome for each track.

por Robert M

6 de feb. de 2018

A good introduction to the non-technical aspects of music production - aimed at helping the artist make sense of their unique voice, and sonic signature.

por Ravi S

1 de mar. de 2022

It's a great course if you want to express yourself through music in the best possible manner. Thanks Coursera for providing such a wonderful platform.

por Daniel C

25 de jun. de 2021

Great course. Got me thinking about how I approach my music in a different way that'll help me refine my ability to make music that I'm satisfied with.

por Em C

16 de ago. de 2020

Learned so much ! Easy to comprehend and I was able to apply what I learned. It has helped me a lot in my approach to songwriting and music production.

por Aleksejs K

21 de sep. de 2018

Great experience! I have searched answers on this questions in years! And it was so great to find the answers so complete in this course! Great course!

por Robert A

27 de nov. de 2017

AMAZING course. I learned so much valuable information that I have used consistently since learning and will continue to use for the rest of my life.