Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
1,002 calificaciones
295 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales revisiones

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 283 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Natouchka M F

Jul 08, 2016

I love it

por Deleted A

Jun 20, 2016

Está de Parabéns no conteúdo e na apresentação...

por Jacob T M

Aug 17, 2016

powerful course i can recommend anyone thinking of doing music production to try this one

por Victoria R

May 30, 2017

Good collaboration

por Janice W

Oct 11, 2016

I've only just started but could go a long way Jw

por romiquo

Jun 17, 2017

this is such an amazing experience and honor to be a part of this course . everyaspect of this course was very interesting and the structure of the entire class the way its set up is so great being able to connect with other students and sharing ideas and getting feed back , makes even more better. i love this course and want to thank the educators and the ones behind the scenes who mad this all possible . this was a great course i loved it!

por Ariel M

May 31, 2017

loved it ! great insightful course

por Jaime B

Mar 09, 2017

Muy bueno

por Anubhav M

Sep 20, 2017

Very Good and helpful for those who aspire to become a good and perfect Music Producer , Singer-Songwriter.

por Roshan K

Sep 05, 2017

Good for musicians from all walks of life.

por Richard M

May 01, 2017

Amazing course. I learned allot.

por Дмитрий М

Sep 07, 2017

Stephen, your experience and attitude really inspire. Thanks a lot. Hope to meet you once in person.

por Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

por Garvin T

Aug 06, 2017

This course is truly enlightening and awesome!!!! 5 stars!!!

por Henry S

Jul 21, 2017

I am not able to find a link to look at the reviews of my work. Where are they located. And where am I going to find the answer to this question. Perhaps send me an email

hschniewind@earthlink.net

Thank you

por Jose L E M

Apr 21, 2018

very good course! thank you!

por Raoul S

Apr 18, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about music production also discovered how fun it is to create from the heart!

I will most surely be taking more from this class, in the next coming weeks!

Thanks so Much !

por Jakub N

Mar 20, 2018

Amazing course, very good lecturer, effective structure and many useful information for your productions. Thank you, Stephen and the Berklee team!

por Fernando V

May 16, 2018

Nice course, important basic of recording and music production!

por Dan C

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.

por Amit M

Jun 29, 2018

wonderful course that thought good skills to give feedback, different methods like layering etc

por Leyon B

Mar 23, 2017

excellent teaching methods

por Juan C M E

Feb 01, 2018

¡EXCELLENT!

por George H

Jun 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience , I learned so many great things in this course, worth every penny.

Thank you mister Webber!

por Josh J

Jun 18, 2017

so far so good