Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,840 calificaciones
568 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales reseñas

RM

28 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

25 de sep. de 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 562 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Samuel S

1 de nov. de 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

por Ruzilya Y

20 de oct. de 2016

very cool courses and mentors. information is short and accurate and nothing is better I ever saw.thank you very much!

por bertrand w

8 de feb. de 2022

I am really happy to have followed this course which fills you with knowledge thanks coursera and to all the teachers

por Matthew D

2 de sep. de 2017

Wonderful course that turned out to be more challenging than I would have anticipated. Very happy I am participating.

por Peace A

18 de ene. de 2022

This course was very insightful. It opened my eyes to the world of music production and now I can begin the journey.

por Ciprian I C

21 de oct. de 2019

Very effective. This course is well-thought-out. I recommend it to all musicians who starting out a producer career.

por Justin E

13 de ago. de 2017

It's a good and interesting course, and if subtitles can support the language of many countries, that would be great

por Pedro A V

10 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course! Gives you a nice overview of the different thing you should know to work with musical production.

por Pablinimaxd

5 de may. de 2021

Amazing and very interesting, now I know things that I have never knew before about this art, totally recommended!

por Elvis R

20 de feb. de 2021

yo en lo personal disfruté mucho este curso porque es la base para el arte musical... muchas gracias por enseñarme

por Siddharth P

8 de oct. de 2020

Stephen Webber has a great presence. His instruction so lucid, the information so clear. It was a pleasure really.

por Ahmed A O

31 de mar. de 2020

I enjoyed with this course and I have learned a lot with stephen webber ..

Thanks Berklee , Thanks Stephen Webber

por Samuel F

28 de feb. de 2019

Ótimo curso! O Stephen é um ótimo professor,com uma sensibilidade musical extremamente apurada! Recomendo á todos!

por Gastón B

27 de jun. de 2020

Muy buen curso! Aprendí mucho, y Stephen tiene una manera muy didáctica de transmitir el contenido. Recomendable!

por Alexandra B

27 de sep. de 2021

Really good! Helps you become more focused in music creation while also teaching technical skills. Near perfect!

por Anjali T

17 de sep. de 2021

I was so happy after taking this course. It helped me improve a lot in making music, writing music and singing..

por Juan D F L

19 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, there are different important topics that could help my producer-musician career

por Kalimjra S

18 de ago. de 2021

​Great teaching by Mr. Stepen Webber. Learned and strengthened, new skills , from the content of this course.

por Michael F

27 de jun. de 2016

I really enjoyed the content of this course. It has been very helpful in my development as a musical artist.

por Alvin M D

1 de ago. de 2020

Loved the Ideas that were shared in the course, especially the idea of defining one's identity as an artist.

por Jaison C

5 de mar. de 2020

I have a new understanding of a framework for creativity that has already been beneficial to my production.

por Rich H

24 de oct. de 2018

Fantastic! Helped me really focus on artist identity and crafting who I want to be as an artist. Thank you!

por Anubhav M

20 de sep. de 2017

Very Good and helpful for those who aspire to become a good and perfect Music Producer , Singer-Songwriter.

por Fernando B

22 de feb. de 2021

Very good course, I highly recommend it for all musicians who are looking to develop their musical career.

por Harold p

19 de feb. de 2021

mi agradecimiento a Coursera y a la Oficina de Inclusión y desarrollo de Barranquilla por la oportunidad.