Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
972 calificaciones
288 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales revisiones

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 276 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Nicholas A

Jun 11, 2016

The course won't go deep into any subject, but it's a *great* intro. The teacher is just SO great, he keeps making you want to come back for the next lesson over and over again!

por CARLOS W A

Feb 19, 2018

The course was very valuable to me, providing a lot of information about the aspects that have to do with the emotionality when come producing music. it also covered some technical aspects. Highly recommended

por Jean R

Jan 25, 2017

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

por fernando V S

Jan 31, 2017

What a Great Course....Thanks so much Stephen & Berklee....and of course COURSERA!!!!

Always be in debt with you guys!!!!

por andrew b

Aug 23, 2017

I love it.

por Deborah

Dec 05, 2016

great and inspiring

por SUMMER L

Nov 12, 2017

I like this course!

por Yunus R

May 05, 2018

Excellent course but too short. Should be quadrupled to 4 semesters.

por Abiola M O

Aug 15, 2017

Very insightful... Every musician should take this course.

por Militao d M R

Apr 04, 2017

I learned a lot. Very useful information about being a producer, defining the sound signature of an artist and crafting a song. I do recommend this course.

por Maria d L L A

Apr 17, 2017

I really enjoy doing this course, I've learned so much, thank you coursera!

por Lin K

Mar 20, 2018

The course you have to take not just to become an artist but a compelling one

por Frank R

Nov 20, 2017

Great, i learned a lot. I'm looking forward to the other courses.

por Yousuf N

Nov 27, 2017

it was an amazing opportunity to learn and explore new skills. eager for more!

por Hersh T

Oct 31, 2016

Solid course and a good starting point to get into music production

por Heather L

Jul 10, 2017

I learned a lot and it was a lot of fun. Stephen is a great teacher. Met some really cool people also taking the course. Loved it. Thank you!

por Marla H

Mar 30, 2017

Loved the authenticity of professor Webber's teaching!!! LOVED THIS CLASS!!!

por Wellington J

Jan 15, 2017

Undescribable

por Johan O

Aug 01, 2018

i really did like this course it made me think of things a little differently

por Andrew H

Aug 03, 2018

Well very designed introduction class that covers all the basic of being a singer/musician/producer. It covers all the key concepts on the art of music, what type of singer one can be, the Rules of Three, song structure, basic concepts of manipulating recorded sounds.

The only part I don't understand is the unusual length it spends explaining about the different microphones. (Maybe it will becomes very important in the future).

por jose p c

Aug 21, 2018

There is a major difference in my musical education and a lack of skilled and crafted information which berkley provides in a nutshell. The description instructs and programs us to think link music producers instead of fans. Everything though about create a song a beat went out the window when mastering phase came into play. I spent several years hopping and begging producers to teach and I did pick here and there well enough to create my own radio ready music. I did feel there was something missing in my path on this musical journey. I have heard about berkeley for years but it was now it dawned on me I give this class 5 stars two thumbs two big toes up and all my other fingers as long as I ain't needed on them piano keys.

por Josip G

Aug 20, 2018

It was a good and informative course that has taught me a 'thing or two' about music production!

por bart d

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.

Great curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

por Alejandra H F ( F

Jul 22, 2018

I loved it, I came from scratch and now I feel that I have what it takes to produce a nice tape, now I want to learn more and be better every day.

por Karla G S

Oct 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to start as me in music production.