Chevron Left
Volver a Product Management Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Product Management Essentials por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.6
estrellas
99 calificaciones
20 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Product management is one of the fastest growing and most lucrative jobs available today. Companies have awoken to the desperate need for product managers to create products that customers love, that integrate design, functionality, and business solutions. In our course, we define the fundamentals of product management and why this role is so coveted as a launch pad for future CEOs and startup founders. To be effective, product managers need a clear understanding of their jobs and duties. They also need a clear understanding of the required skills and competencies. An appreciation of these roles, responsibilities, skills, and capabilities is also beneficial for stakeholders and team members who collaborate with product managers. This course investigates the framework for success in product management by defining the product manager’s position in an organization and the key responsibilities. We will examine the skills and competencies most critical to carrying out those responsibilities. To further improve your understanding of product management, we will discuss how product managers engage with the product team and stakeholders to create and manage successful products. Product managers must also know how to establish, organize, and lead a team. They must know the typical product development life cycle and be able to select the right development methodology for the product and the target market. To meet these challenges to product team leadership, we will consider the phases of product development and the roles that product managers play in each step. We’ll examine a variety of team structures and product development methodologies, and the importance of establishing a team charter. Lastly, we will also explore the opportunities and challenges of market development and commercialization. We’ll provide an orientation to key marketing concepts critical to developing and commercializing innovative products and services....

Principales reseñas

OR

21 de abr. de 2022

Thanks so much for the privilege to be a part this program, and also for the scholarship granted unto me. I would definitely recommend this course to someone out there.

RC

7 de may. de 2022

Awesome Course. Enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management. Nice Pace and interesting insights into all the phases of Product management.

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Product Management Essentials

por Anas R

3 de dic. de 2021

D​isappointing course. Very basic. Teacher merely reads headlines and titles. No depth of information. Youtube is much more benefitial.

por Ohaleta J

10 de dic. de 2021

It was a splendid course.

por Shreyash M

28 de jul. de 2021

Thorough and great insights in product manager's role...

por Edwin C P T

16 de sep. de 2021

good course

por Ehsan T

25 de abr. de 2022

As a person with an experience in the design industry very similar to product management, this course enlightened me a lot. Although knowing the material of this course in some cases is far from being practiced and experienced, it's a good starting point to correct and elevate my performance in my later projects.

por Murilo G

25 de may. de 2022

The course succeeds on taking the student that doesn't know anything about roles and responsabilities of a Product Manager, to the level of understanding the details os the triangle of the PM: business, design and engineering. Excelent course!

por odusanya o r

22 de abr. de 2022

Thanks so much for the privilege to be a part this program, and also for the scholarship granted unto me. I would definitely recommend this course to someone out there.

por Rajeev C

8 de may. de 2022

Awesome Course. Enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management. Nice Pace and interesting insights into all the phases of Product management.

por Akpofure U

20 de abr. de 2022

Exceptional!! it compacts two years of mgt in a single course. So grateful for this experience!

por Zhuan Y

15 de mar. de 2022

good course to learn basic terminologies and methodologies used in product management

por Daniel D F

2 de jun. de 2022

Excellent course with clear and informative instructors and great subject knowledge.

por Renee G

29 de may. de 2022

Great introduction to this subject matter. Really enjoyed it.

por Manmohan U

10 de jun. de 2022

it was great learning about product management

por Md T H

26 de feb. de 2022

Great learning experience.

por Lokesh K L

24 de may. de 2022

Extremely informative

por Delnaz D

10 de feb. de 2022

Easy to understand!

por Maged H M A

25 de mar. de 2022

Excellent

por shubham c

23 de mar. de 2022

loved it

por Umesi D C

10 de jun. de 2022

great

por Sachin Y D

6 de may. de 2022

The course on Product Management essential provides a good overview of Product Management role and how it integrates with different components that helps in creation of a product. It is a good starting point for beginners in the field of product management including project/ program managers who aspire to be Product Managers.

por Amirali Y

28 de mar. de 2022

I love trainings in general but this course was really dry, and hard to follow... the content was good but the delivery can definitely improve. Thanks.