Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
8,186 calificaciones
2,534 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,534 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Ravi C

Jul 18, 2020

Looks very simple and easy course to complete, but the knowledge and information gained through this course help a lot in writing the emails in a professional manner. Thanks for this wonderful course

por Silvia E V L

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente me enseño mucho, el profesor explica muy bien. Muchas gracias por toda la ayuda que estan brindando mediante la app de coursera en esta situacion dificil que se esta viviendo mundialmente.

por Benjamín M F

Jun 18, 2020

Really a great course and great tips to write emails in English! The materials and videos are clear and concise. The peer to peer methond helps to restate your knowledge. Congrats to Proffesor Larry

por Genesis C

Jun 10, 2020

Best teacher ever! Great actitude, a lot of advices and very easy to understand his pronuntiation. I'm very thankful!

I have now very knowledge and tools for professional communication :)

Thank you!

por Taylan A

May 11, 2020

It was a great experience. I am sure that this training will add many things to my professional career.

Endless thanks to the esteemed institute and my dear teacher who provided me this opportunity.

por Lady M H M

Jun 21, 2020

I really liked this course because it was well-organized, provided us a lot of resources in order to improve the email writing skills. Thanks to the teacher for all the imformation well-explained.

por Sajjad A

May 02, 2020

Hello,

I would really like to thank dear Gerry Landers,GeorgiaTech and Coursera for such a great course.

In my honest opinion the course although brief, was very constructive.

Wish you guys the best.

por Md. R Q S

Aug 03, 2020

Amazing Course and Gerry Landers you are an amazing Instructor. Your videos are so good and also very helpful to learn easily. Thank you so much to make this course easy. Thank you Gerry Landers.

por SHUBHAM K

Jun 21, 2020

it was a wonderful experience, in addition to a lot of skills we also get to know about the difference and where to apply high context and low context emails. Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

por Noshaba J

Jul 22, 2020

I learnt a lot of new, and interesting things from this course, and i would prefer Coursera to my friends to develop new skills from this platform. And I will continue my learning with Coursera.

por Lynn C

Dec 09, 2017

I have got a lot of practical skills from this course ,such as the formal way of writing email, format of email , and culture differentiation.

I do not have obstacle of writing email now.

Thanks.

por Tahamina T

Jun 08, 2020

This is such an wonderful course. It has taught me to write emails professionally.

I really appreciate the instructor's cooperation and initiatives of Coursera.

Thanks very much. Best wishes.

por Ashikul K

May 18, 2020

This course is designed perfectly. It offered simple chronological steps which helped me think in more simpler ways while writing an email for different purposes. Everyone should try this out!

por Tummala V

May 16, 2020

This is the Best course learning Basic things and which plays a crucial role in day to day life. A big thanks to Georgia Institute for bringing the course and A big thanks to Mr.Gerry Landers.

por El H M

Feb 09, 2020

Dear Professor Landres

It was a good experience I learned a lot, I really appreciate for give this opportunity to improve my communications skills thank you so much

Best Regards

Mouna El hamri

por Suziley C

Jun 29, 2017

The course was very well explained by the teacher. There are many interesting tips! You will finish it with many pieces of information and ability to write a perfect email. Thank you, teacher!

por Liya M

May 28, 2017

I just learned one course so far, and I feel the course is structured in the clear, to the point, effective and easy to practice immediately. It's so useful and practical to me, and I love it.

por Mr. L R A

Aug 10, 2020

its a great learning experience. Thanks to the management for their encouragement to do a course in Georgia Institute of Technology. Happy to have a certificate received. it's an achievement.

por Mustafa G

May 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me and learned how to write a professional, I would like to thanks from Upwardly Global, Coursera and Georgia Tech for providing this wonderful opportunity.

por Wiktoria K

Apr 19, 2020

This is a very good course that organized my knowledge of writing professional emails. The teacher is very well prepared and transfers knowledge in a very interesting way. I would recommend!

por Hamed K

May 05, 2020

A simple and brief course covering the most significant aspects of a professional email. I would recommend it to all people who might need to communicate in English at a professional level.

por Rayan A

Mar 28, 2020

I attempted to download the pdf version of my certificate but I received a warning message to notify the instructor Ms. Suzi Lee to upload one. Untill now this problem has not been solved.

por RAZAFILALAINA

Aug 11, 2016

The course is very useful and clear. I think by the end of this course, my English communication skills will be improved. I also be able to write an email more professionnel. Thanks a lot !

por Susan

Aug 11, 2016

Thanks a lot Mr. Landers and other authors for this course! For me it's well-structured, memorizable. These simple, but very important tips were useful for me. That was just what i needed!

por Amogh

Jul 27, 2020

I found this course interesting because it is well structured and easy to understand. The course instructor has done everything to make this course a nice learning experience for students.