Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,857 calificaciones
3,472 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

JJ
30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 3,454 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Tuan C

4 de mar. de 2019

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

por Wijesekara P R P

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a very interesting course and I highly recommend it. Previously I was struggling when I had to write an email. But now I know that I can write professional emails confidently. The lectures are well organized and it's very easy to understand to anyone. I want to thank Coursera to bring us this opportunity.

por Egodawaththa A D S N K

30 de jul. de 2020

I am very happy to participate for this course. I really appreciate it and I recommend this caurse for if you want to improve your email writing skills here is best opportunity. thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

por Rajat M

23 de jul. de 2020

A course which will help you to understand the importance of writing an email, and also the key benefits on how to prioritize your email. Also, the professor has explained the way of communication in different countries was a cherry on the cake. Overall, the course was very helpful and with immense knowledge.

por Larissa F D d S

14 de sep. de 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.

por Jocell S

19 de jun. de 2018

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

por Guimarães F R J

15 de mar. de 2016

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

por Anwar R S

11 de nov. de 2020

Dear Sr,

My name is Anwar Samaan I am from Lebanon native language is Arabia.

First I need to thank Coursera because they give me a good experience how to write a professional email.

In this course I have learned all the key that I should know about writing a professional email.

Thanks and best regards

Anwar

por MITTAPELLI R K

20 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from this course especially the culture to write an effective professional email. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who is in the management field dealing with their clients through email communication. Gerry landers made this course so simple in language and teaching too.

por Chua W L

9 de jun. de 2020

I would like to write an compliment for Gerry Landers give me a better understanding about the course of Write Professional Emails in English. His teaching is very clear, professional and yet very friendly and well presented.

I recommended to anyone who wants to enhance on English business writing skills.

por Nadia D X

5 de mar. de 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

por praveen b

10 de ago. de 2020

I didn't think much about the Emails earlier. I thought emails as just passing an information. But, after the completion of the course, I felt very confident in sending mails. Now I am following all the tips and rules of our class. Thank you very much Gerry Landers for your time and effort in this.

por Nadine C

27 de may. de 2020

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

por Pallvi T

10 de ago. de 2020

This course is much helpful to improve Communication skills. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding Professional Emails.

I am really thankful to the instructor and to Georgia University Tech. for teaching me and helping me to complete this course.

I believe that the course will help me in my future .

por Chaman A D

27 de feb. de 2018

Before I took this useful course, I have failed so many times to write professional emails to send them wherever or whoever I was supposed to. Since whatever I have learned from this course, I became much more confident and aware of how to write professional emails with considering its all rules.

por Mostafa R H

25 de oct. de 2020

Before entering into the professional world, I wanted to sharpen up my communication skills since English is not my native language. Thanks to Coursera and the Coursera community for helping me out. I believe I will be benefited from this learning outcome and apply into real life communication.

por Md. S I

28 de sep. de 2020

What an excellent course it is! There are many mores to learn from here. In this era of globalization, writing formal email helps you to extend your communication skills. From here I have got a complete blending of the pros and cons of professional email. Thank you sir and thanks to all of you.

por liana h

26 de jul. de 2019

The courses helped on how to write professional emails. I was so grateful for the professors, and the opportunity to take this amazing course. The courses helped me to improve my self-esteem and confidence. Overall, the classes were unique and thoughtful. I had a great time learning the class.

por Dave H

27 de jul. de 2020

This course will help the student understand low-context and high-context culture. The best way to structure an email with a subject line, greeting, email text and closing that work in concert for effectiveness. Many more great instructions to help the writer create effective communication.

por Олег Б

8 de oct. de 2020

I want to thank Gerry Landers for this course, that was great! I wanted to check for new information and tasks every day, the course was very interesting. Now I can properly write professional emails. If you want to get the knowledge of writing emails professionally, this course is for you.

por Aira D

29 de oct. de 2020

I have joined a lot of classes here in Coursera in the past, but this was the first one I finished. The lessons were short but insightful, and the instructor kept the video lessons fun and interesting. Thank you, Coursera, Georgia Tech, and Mr. Landers for the lessons. Highly recommended!

por HANUMANT S

28 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

por William M

12 de may. de 2018

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.

por SD S

27 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

por Zaheer A

11 de jul. de 2019

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.