Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,815 calificaciones
3,461 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

3051 - 3075 de 3,440 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Ana M F

24 de feb. de 2016

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

por Rohan K

20 de abr. de 2020

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

por Kousay a

23 de abr. de 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

por Jingjing Z

20 de mar. de 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

por Janani R

9 de jun. de 2020

Hi...this course is very usefull to write an professional emails....every videos,assignments and quize are awsome....

por Ajith P

5 de jul. de 2020

The course offers some really useful knowledge and tips to write better Emails and ultimately improve your language.

por MOHD A K

30 de may. de 2020

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

por Diya M

1 de abr. de 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

por Amr A E M K

15 de may. de 2016

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,

por Nishu R

22 de nov. de 2020

Through this video i understand how to write email professionally and the main and basic parts of email. Thankyou

por Aqsa S S

8 de feb. de 2020

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

por jaime r

12 de sep. de 2020

es un muy buen curso para contextualizar el idioma ingles y muy buenas experiencias de aprendizaje individual.

por PATIL S

24 de jun. de 2020

VERY USEFUL TO STUDENTS AND LEARNT LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE AND COMPLETION OF COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT

por Eileen W

5 de may. de 2020

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

por Vishwaraj K

4 de may. de 2020

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

por Burningani D

7 de ago. de 2020

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

por Mehdi A

21 de jul. de 2020

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

por Abdullah T A

1 de may. de 2020

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

por Deborah A C

30 de ago. de 2020

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

por Maruf H R

11 de abr. de 2020

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

por Emilio G

5 de oct. de 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

por NAJMUDHEEN E

28 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

por Ahmad I A

14 de may. de 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

por Zijing Z

6 de abr. de 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

por Amit R

15 de mar. de 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".