Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
12,956 calificaciones
4,087 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

JJ
30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

MS
5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

3976 - 4000 de 4,055 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Maria U

12 de jun. de 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

por Frances R

13 de ene. de 2021

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

por Shobika.S

7 de nov. de 2020

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

por Shubham J

18 de ago. de 2020

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

por DING H

24 de abr. de 2020

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

por Jin C

21 de feb. de 2020

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

por Gomes F

29 de mar. de 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

por Yitzchak d

22 de feb. de 2021

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

por Basnayka M C N p

22 de may. de 2020

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

por A B

23 de ago. de 2020

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

por Max S

7 de ago. de 2020

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

por KALYANASUNDARAM

7 de ago. de 2019

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

por Huber E A F

2 de ene. de 2021

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

por Carmelo A C

8 de jun. de 2016

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

por Ana B R P

17 de mar. de 2021

Very easy to understand but is also good!

por Bin S

3 de abr. de 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

por SHILPA P

6 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt in an organised way .

por Linda B

15 de mar. de 2016

Good content, feels very automated

por Md. S H R

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a good opportunity to learn.

por Furkan Y O

9 de feb. de 2021

It is okay. You gain the basics.

por Ashmin S

17 de jul. de 2020

I felt the course is very basic.

por AYUSH U T

20 de jul. de 2020

Satisfactory but cam be better

por Marisa F

10 de oct. de 2018

Muy claro y bien estructurado.

por CHONEDAN A A

9 de sep. de 2020

It was a really good course

por Jerome A

5 de may. de 2021

The course is a bit basic.