Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
15,046 calificaciones
4,615 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SF

18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ

30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

4126 - 4150 de 4,640 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Burningani D

7 de ago. de 2020

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

por Mehdi A

21 de jul. de 2020

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

por Abdullah T A

1 de may. de 2020

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

por Deborah A C

30 de ago. de 2020

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

por Maruf H R

11 de abr. de 2020

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

por Emilio G

5 de oct. de 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

por Najmudheen E

28 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

por Arpan B

9 de ago. de 2021

Very useful email tips provide. Very much relevant in terms of writing day to day professional emails.

por Goutham A

8 de may. de 2021

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

por Ahmad I A

14 de may. de 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

por Zijing Z

6 de abr. de 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

por Amit R

15 de mar. de 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

por Deep S

13 de may. de 2022

Very good course . This course help a lot to writing professinal e -mails for beginners.Thank You.

por Parag D S

11 de jun. de 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

por Muhammad z i

1 de abr. de 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

por Muzaffar S

16 de may. de 2021

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

por Sagor A

24 de jul. de 2020

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

por Orakan K

3 de dic. de 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

por Shreyas B

15 de oct. de 2021

amazing course in this course I learned everything about emails and about context of communication

por Abdulrahman S

10 de may. de 2020

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

por ASHIMWE H S

23 de oct. de 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

por Anibal H S

11 de sep. de 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

por ujjwal d

3 de jul. de 2021

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails

por Reashiela K

2 de oct. de 2020

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

por MARCIA A D L

24 de ago. de 2020

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.