Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
14,152 calificaciones
4,377 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 4,388 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Anh P T

12 de jun. de 2021

Dear Mr. Landers,

I am writing to express my gratitude for the professional email writing course.

I have had a great time learning throughout the course. Your videos and assignments are pertinent and easy to understand. As a result, I have been able to partially imagine how communication works in a professional environment.

Thank you for your time and dedication.

Regards,

Pham Tuan Anh

por Ma. C M S

25 de nov. de 2020

This course is very much helpful for all communicators of different cultures. It helped us understand that people have varying cultures that one must consider in writing professional emails. This is very much beneficial for career advancement and professional rapport building. Thank you Professor Gerry Landers, Georgia Institute of Technology, and the whole Coursera Team.

por Hamid A

23 de nov. de 2020

Especial thanks to the respected instructor, Mr. Landers for providing this wonderful material. I really used it. I am extremely excited to write emails now; of course with a massive self-confidence which I didn't own before subscribing this course. Thanks to Coursera for creating this great platform and for transferring knowledge and skills to the earnest learners.

por TOM T

12 de may. de 2021

Excellent course and guidance provided by the professor. Helped a lot to gain knowledge about writing Emails, in a professional manner and also provided how to use the communication skill writing in Email in a more effective manner.

Thank you Georgia institute of technology and Coursera for providing us the opportunity to learn and grow more in the respective field.

por Triraj D

24 de ago. de 2020

Hello,everyone, I'm Triraj das. I completed this professional email english Course and learned a lot. The system of teaching, taking quiz & assignment is so helpful for easy Lear. I feel confident myself for my job career. Thank you, for giving me the opportunity to make my skills grow with new energy. I will follow your guidance in my work-life. Thank you.

por Подлипалин Р Ю

13 de nov. de 2020

Very resourceful course even for experienced students. Before the course I tend to thought there’s nothing new in these theme for me. My rationale was that I’d been studying and using English for so long that knew almost all about practice side of writing communications. How do I erred. This course is a must have for every English learner and practitioner.

por Sajad F L

14 de sep. de 2020

I am glad to participate in such a course offered by Georgia Institute of Technology on Coursera.By participating in the course i have earned various skills like writing emails professionally and how to use words formally and much more.I also want thank Mr.Gerry Landers who have given his precious time to make us concept understanding very well .Thank you

por Jessyl P

18 de nov. de 2020

I have learned so much from this course especially in writing professional emails in English. The discussions, videos, and quizzes are really realistic, it helps me a lot. I hope that everyone should enroll in this course. Not only learning but it gives you so much fun while learning. Thank you so much Mr. Gerry Landers for being a great professor to us.

por Katherine V G P

30 de sep. de 2020

Un curso muy bueno para mejorar en la manera de redactar correos no solo corporativos sino que también debe ser aplicado cada que se redacte un correo tomando en cuenta las partes vitales que no deben faltar en un correo, tips sobre que hacer y que no hacer,además que siempre es importante tener presente la cultura hacia la cual nos dirigimos vía correo.

por Prathibha N

5 de sep. de 2020

I am a recent graduate from the Faculty of Medicine, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka. During the covid19 crisis Coursera was an excellent way for us to continue our education online with proper standards. This course helped me gain proffesional qualifications needed for my future career. Hope Coursera extend the subscription for our university further.

por Bhavna

9 de mar. de 2021

Hi coursera

subject Thank you

I am student of Coursera .I learned so many thing from Coursera various type of email also learn there is three part of email.Punctuation ,Greeting ,subject text line closing,do or don't .

and lot of thing .I am thankful to coursera to teach us very good things.

Especial thanks to MR Lander to give us such beautiful lesson.

por Mohamed Y M K

26 de ago. de 2020

Dear Mr. Gerry

First of all, let me expire my deepest gratitude for your effort with us at this course, it was a pleasure and privilege to be a student of you and Georgia Institute of Technology, I have learned lots of new information about how to write a professional email from you.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Best Regards

Mohamed Yehia

por Marlene D

25 de may. de 2021

I recommend this course for persons who write a lot of email for their jobs, as well as those who are job hunting. There is a lot of useful information here that helps with the organization/structure and development of professional email messages. Taking this course will contribute to more efficient and effective email communication.

M Davids

por Gabriel C

8 de mar. de 2021

I am grateful because this knowledge will help me not only to write emails but also to maintain good relationships all over the world. Because I now understand the most relevant advice Gerry could give me: consider the cultural context of my reader. And I know that you will capitalize on this knowledge to grow as an outstanding professional.

por Rutuja V K

24 de ago. de 2020

I liked this course, super easy to comprehend and also easy to view content too. I was not sure how this course will progress but it was super. I like that explanation videos were covered only in 5 to 8 min. it helps viewer to sustain attention. I am recommending this course to my friends and in future definitely enroll in the next courses.

por Atul R

19 de sep. de 2020

I was a beginner when I started this course. After completion of it, I can say I have invested my time and energy in such a course that has undoubtedly improved my e-mail writing skill. I have get to learn a lot of things that a professional must know before entering in a corporate field. All thanks to Mr. Gerry. He's way too good! Thanks.

por Chaw K s

9 de nov. de 2020

This course is totally worth to attend during this pandemic. Before I attend this course I thought this ain't good enough to attend but after I got this certificate I feel like I didn't waste any of my time and I knew many things in emails now and how to write professionally. Thank you so much Coursera for giving such a big opportunity.

por Sumaya I

3 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much for the enlightenment of every nook and corner about writing professional emails in English. I have learned so many things throughout this course. Especially about the low and high context culture. It was a great journey, indeed, and I hope to apply all of the knowledge I have gained from here in my day-to-day life.

por Anggita S

17 de ago. de 2021

Thank you, for your effort and time Mr. Landers. I've got so many opportunities of your class like quiz and important knowledge that guide me to write a professional emails . I appreciate it your humility to teach me clearly and briefly. I hope all the things that i learned from your course would help me in one day when i need that.

por Ý L

19 de oct. de 2020

It is really useful for everyone since in this world, most part of officer use email like a formal way to contact with each other. But less people know how to write a professional email. I think I am never regret to took this course because I can write an email which more formal without thinking. Thanks to Coursera and this course.

por Elena R

16 de feb. de 2021

It has been a wonderful journey! Thank you Mr. Landers for your great advice and wise councelling along the way.

This course is very basic and would fit anyone, but people who are a little more advanced in English, will still surely find this course extremely helpful.

Thank you Georgia Tech for letting us learn cool things! :)

por Rand

28 de oct. de 2020

I consider myself to be very good at English, but still, when it comes to professional writing, and Emails, sometimes a person could leave something out or miscommunicate, this course helped me so much to establish a better foundation, and just to be a little better when it comes to my English learning journey, thank you!

por Liliana d V A

30 de jun. de 2020

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

por Emily C

20 de oct. de 2021

Very informative and helpful to me since I am working at a global company. The most interesting topic I learned from this course was the different email methods (low and high content) styles that each country has. This was useful and I am glad I learned this before I wrote more emails to our foreign clients! Thank you!

por Dayra J P O

25 de jul. de 2020

Thanks a lot to Gerry Landers for this awesome course, perfectly through and easy to understand. I'm so happy to with all I takesaway from this great course. Excellent work Teacher Gerry, GOD bless you and you can continuing teaching and sharing your knowledge with people around the world . Thanks a lot to Coursera too.