Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,328 calificaciones
3,298 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 3,277 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por AAVRITI S

Aug 05, 2020

Professional Writing that too Email writing is an essential skill needed in today's lifestyle.This course helps and aids us with all the do's and dont's we need to know.

por Meghal S

Jul 17, 2020

It is really awesome course. I would really like to recommend this course to everyone. You will learn very specific things to make your Email look like more professional.

por sinthy

May 13, 2020

I personally loved this email. It was really fun to do the assignment and also the review part. They way the conductor was telling us about the topics was worth noticing.

por Srinivas V

May 12, 2020

I was enjoyed course thoroughly and learnt new this in writin officiay mails. This has been helmed.a.lot.

Thanks for the peers and course coordinator

Regards

Srinivas Vemula

por Anthony R S

Aug 21, 2020

This course was very rewarding, thanks to all who made these possible especially our instructor Mr. Gerry Landers for his detailed video in Writing ProfessionalEemails.

por arjun b

Jun 08, 2020

I'll definitely recommend this course for the people, because I have learnt something new by enrolling in this course. The way of teaching by the professor is very good.

por Iván P A P

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso que permite aprender acerca de diferentes aspectos que debemos considerar cuando nos comunicamos vía email usando el inglés como idioma. Muy recomendado.

por Hadeel A A

May 04, 2020

This course is so much helpful for anyone who wants to improve the way he writes.Thaks for Mr.Landers for his way of explaining the information in an easy and funny way.

por Edilma M

Sep 23, 2019

This course is very practical and helps a lot, for write professional emails in engilsh

my emails will never be the same.

Also this course, help me for improve my English

por Genesis G S

Sep 08, 2020

This is the best course that i've seen, i learning so much about the way of write a email even in my maternal language that is Spanich, thanks teacher you are the best.

por Islam M

Mar 06, 2020

I'm trying to download my certificate but it tells me some error (

Could not find signature for instructor Some(Suzi Lee). Please notify the Instructor to upload one )

por Veronica D

Aug 11, 2020

Thank you, Gerry!! You helped me a lot with this course, now I can write 100 times better emails. I recommend this course to everyone no matter what field you work in.

por Camilo P

May 26, 2020

Un excelente curso para conocer la dinamica escrita de correos en otros paises y tener una mejor impresión ante respuestas cotidianas en el campo laboral. recomendado.

por Vaibhav K R

May 20, 2020

I have gathered massive amount of information from this course. I would like to suggest this course if really want to learn write professional emails from this course.

por Valeria C A

Oct 01, 2020

Me encanto el curso q tome, muy didáctico y explicativo. Pude aprender mucho.

Thank you to Mr. Landers from Georgia Tech Institute, I could learn a lot in your class.

por Raquel F

Jun 27, 2020

I found very useful this course. It is easy to understand and it has additional resources to help you practice and reinforce the material on the videos of the course.

por Annapoorani

Oct 18, 2020

LEARNT NEW THINGS IN WRITING MAIL IN A DETAILED WAY.THESE THINGS SEEMS SILLY BUT THEY CREATE AN IMPACT WHEN WE GO FOR JOB . IT CAN ALSO CREATE A IMPACT TO JUDGE YOU.

por Md S S

Oct 10, 2020

This course is amazing, I had no idea about Email writing used to send informally but after completed this course ,I'm confident enough to write professional Email.

por Hanan B

Sep 24, 2017

I really like this course, it teaches me to participate with other learners, and it's perfect for developing your work and your writing skills i highly recommended .

por Ayesha S

Aug 17, 2020

I am very happy. You have explained it very nicely. Thousands of students will benefit from learning such a course. It is very easy. Thank you again, Gerry Landers.

por Nidugonda S

May 09, 2020

I have learnt in this course through Listening and speaking and writing and reading.it was awesome.when do i have to get certificate.i have completed all the tests

por Yanari D R Q U

Oct 24, 2020

Es muy interesantes todos los temas vistos lo único que no me parece que los alumnos califique ya que ellos solo para terminar califican mal y no se puede avanzar.

por Sai K

Oct 13, 2020

The course was well-designed and suits the requirements of all learners, from as many diverse background as possible. Kudos to the instructor, Prof. Gerry Landers!

por Felipe R

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great opportunity to improve my english skills. I can see how better my writing became after this weeks. It was a great pleasure.

Thank You, Felipe Rocha.