Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,176 calificaciones
3,245 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SF

Aug 19, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,236 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Dileep K

Aug 30, 2019

Dear Sir,

I am Dileep Kumar from Pakistan. I was student of the course "write professional emails in English". Before this course I had no any idea of writing email. But now I have learnt how to write emails to different people. Thanks Gerry Landers and Coursera team.

por RAHUL V .

May 26, 2020

It was an worthy opportunity. Honestly at first glance i thought it was some normal email writing course but actually it's pretty interesting and literally not boring.

I'd recommend it for any English beginner and for anyone who want to understand their email readers.

por Muhammad T K

Dec 09, 2018

The course was amazing especially the Teacher Mr. Gerry Landers was very cool and his way of teaching was extraordinary. This course improved myself a lot about writing emails in more professional way. I am also thankful to Coursera for providing me the opportunity.

por Juan H

Jun 04, 2018

This course was useful to improve my writing skills in general. I realized I need to take an advanced writing class, but it was a great beginning. I highly recommend taking this course. The videos were clear enough about each topic, and the assignments were adequate.

por Shihab A

Apr 11, 2018

It is a great course. I believe I have learned a lot of practical email writing techniques from the course. The short videos were easy to understand, and effective in getting necessary things to improve one's emails. Sincere thanks to everybody related to the course.

por Gnanasambandapillai V

Apr 14, 2016

It is a very useful course.

However I am again dissapointed about Coursera's new plocy about assigments, only paid students can participate. I was woundering pier review assignments can be opened for all stdents, perhaps certificate can be given to paid students.

por Neo K

May 18, 2020

I really appreciate Cousera for such opportunity. The course was easy to understand, it also had subtitles for some of us who are slow in speech, also has download option for videos (offline). It teaches a lot especially grammar, punctuation and English standard.

por Casey M

Sep 15, 2018

I noticed an improvement in writing professional emails, and it kept me interested in continuing and completing this course. Thanks to professor Landers and Georgia Tech for the high standards and contributions to the online professional education. Casey Malaver.

por Mostafa M

Mar 07, 2020

It's a useful course but unfortunately i didn't get the certificate...it says that it misses the signature of some instructor therefore there is a problem with downloading i hope this problem can be fixed as the certificate is important for our career job

Thanks

por Felix U O

Aug 10, 2020

Thanks for this course. It's an-eye-opener. I've learnt so much to help improve my professional use of email.

Thanks to my moderator.

Thanks to my friends from around the world.

Thanks to covenant University for the great privilege to enhance and build capacity.

por Syeda S W

Aug 17, 2020

I have learned a lot of things in this course including the basic parts of professional emails, communication styles/cultures, language and the context of professional emails. I recommend this course for all the students and professionals as well. Thank you.

por olusoji a

Feb 21, 2020

Learning how to write a professional email on coursera is great. I can confidently write a well structured email after this course, it is also easily identify errors in an email. Thanks to Coursera team and our great instructor, Mr Gerry Landers. Thank you.

por Eric L

Oct 23, 2017

It is a privileged to learn from the expert. Lessons are all clear and easy to understand . This course is a must for everyone who wants to become a professional email writer. I have an excellent experience studying this course. Thank you again Mr. Landers!

por Azd Z

Feb 09, 2019

It is a valuable and fruitful course. I went through this course since the practice makes perfection.

Gerry, the lecturer, explains ideas clearly and softly. The syllabus sharpened my writing skills.

I would recommend this course.

por Lizz I

Apr 23, 2020

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speaker.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los videos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Excelente orador.

Instrucciones de clasificación de pares muy bien guiadas.

por Piyush

Jun 30, 2020

The course contains brief, clear, and easy to understand information about how to write an email to the person. The peer-review assignment checks your grasp on the knowledge and provides good feedback on the fundamentals.

por BHOGARAJU V M P S

Jun 10, 2020

Very good course

por AMITESH C

May 19, 2020

great experience

por NELSON A G

May 15, 2020

It's very useful

por Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

por Mohamed A S

Jan 17, 2017

Very Good Course

por Raghav B

Jul 12, 2020

Unless you're completely new to Mails and English as a language, I wouldn't recommend this course

por Kumbalathara A S Y W

Sep 19, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It really helped me to understand both writing and vocabulary when writing emails. I live in Sri Lanka and there is no any course on email writing when we learn English. It is very very important to me and now I am so confident. I feel like that writing an email is nothing to me ! You’re the real person who deserve my respect sir. In addition to the email writing I learnt many things that are relevant when we live as a person in society! I love America forever even if I live here in Sri Lanka. I am so happy I could learn this under another American 🇺🇸 and I could take this certificate from American university! This means a lot to me! God bless y’all and America 🇺🇸

-Jerry Shriver-

I believe I reincarnated in Sri Lanka after the Nam war!

por Muftiah M B

Oct 02, 2020

Dear Me

My name is Bakare Mosunmola Muftiah,I am from Nigeria.Nigeria is a high context based culture,but with over ethnicities marked differences exist within individual cultural belief.

Everybody has an ambition in life.aim or ambition is the inner aspiration of man.no man can do anything in the world without aim,so all of us should be very determine about our aim in life .

On my conclusion I discover that life is meant to be lived avidly and with visualization to do good for your fellow being.keeping this aim in mind,I have always desire to serve my people in whatever capacity I can.

Sincerely yours

(Signature)

Mosunmola

por HARSHVARDHAN S

Aug 17, 2020

I'm very happy to complete this course. I learned many things from this course regarding emails. I learned how to communicate with a person belonging from different culture either high-context or low-context culture via email. And the most important thing is that this "Write professional emails in English" course helped me in learning how to communicate, apologize or make request to our colleague or subordinates of a particular organization. So, I recommend you to purchase this course.