Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,252 calificaciones
4,147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 4,117 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Smriti S

14 de oct. de 2020

I am very glad to having this course to boost confident to write and correspond email everyone or organization .I really appreciate your financial aid along with clear instruction and lecture for making us easy to survive in daily life.

por Michele P

25 de ago. de 2020

Writing email in professional courteous way is a plus for anyone. The Teacher does a good job explaining the various phases of writing and how to improve them. The peers reviewed assignments could be improved.

Overall good class.

Mik

por Sankavi K

12 de abr. de 2020

Subject: Review of the course

Dear Sir,

I am Sankavi. From this course I learned how to write professional email. Every module was interesting. I hope this course will help my peers. Thank you for this opportunity.

Best regards,

Sankavi.K

por Hassan E

5 de abr. de 2020

First, I want to thank all people working on this site.

Second, My special thanks to the professor/ Gerry Landers.

Third, This course is amazing for all people who want to get a lot of information about how to write a professional Email.

por Raghav D

27 de sep. de 2020

Amazing Course!!

Got to learn new things from this course which otherwise i was not aware off. I am confidient that with what i have learned through this course ,I would be able to write professional emails effectively and efficiently.

por 김수정

1 de jul. de 2020

This course is useful for me!

I'm not a native English speaker. So I always wanted to write a professional email written in English. But I didn't know how to do it.

Now, I get very much confidence. There is no fear of writing the email.

por Adriana A R

26 de nov. de 2017

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

por SAURABHKUMAR K

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent course designed by Georgia tech. I learnt many things which I do not know before. Also, they provide details of reading. I liked very much. Anyone who wants to improve their communication skills in emails they should do it.

por Ismini T

15 de feb. de 2021

This course was excellent. I learned a lot of things regarding writing professional emails and now I can write emails confidently and effectively.

Thanks to Coursera and the Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course.

por Nur A B Z

18 de nov. de 2020

This course is really great! It teach me a lot about writing emails. I enrolled this course because I wanted to know how supposed Professional email looks like. It gives me a lot of tips and advices that never I think of. Thank you.

por HARINI.N

10 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for this course.This course is really useful for how to write professional email writing.The author here is more knowledgeble.This course teaches me how to write email writing.Once again thank you for this course offered.

por Claudia D

10 de ago. de 2016

Very simple. The lessons are organized in short videos, the explanations are followed by examples and practice.

Very useful so far. I just finished the first week and I already feel a bit more confident with my written communication.

por Anahí L G

18 de nov. de 2020

Mr. Landers guides you through the course making it easy to understand from week 1 to 5. You can learn several basic aspects about writting professional emails in English and also how to interact with readers in different cultures.

por Juan D M M

14 de sep. de 2020

This course is great for learn to write emails with better punctuation, capitalization and grammar. Also, you learn many things about the culture, appropiate words for send emails and different types of emails. It´s a great course.

por Lal C

21 de ago. de 2020

I would like to thanks the instructor of this course, how he explained everything in a simple and good manner, and I learned many things from this course on how to write a professional email.

Once again thanks to Mr. Gerry Landers.

por Ludmila S

4 de nov. de 2020

I am really happy to go through this course. Thank you sir for giving instructions. And also thank you my peers for rreviewing my assignments help me to improve. I hope to continue courses in coursera. Thank you very much for all.

por CHINTAN T B

22 de may. de 2020

It helps a lot to aware about application, request, business deals as well as formal communication types of mail drafting. Thank you for providing such information. I like the review process. It helps to get what others can know..

por Araceli A M

19 de may. de 2020

De verdad aprecio mucho el haber tomado este curso, me emociona mucho poder haber obtenido un certificado. Este curso no solo es ameno, sino que también esta hecho de manera tal que lo puedas entender a la perfección. Mil gracias.

por Cathy A

3 de dic. de 2020

I truly enjoyed the content from this course. I was extremely knowledgeable and I learnt a whole lot that I wasn't aware were related to email writing. I am now better able to communicate with my peers and Management. Thank you.

por Masuda k S

16 de nov. de 2020

It's a good one course for beginners as well as all. It's describe so nicely the structure of an email. It gives idea about different types of email, how to write an email professionally. Thanks to the instructor for guiding us.

por vidhi s

25 de may. de 2020

Very helpful and clears out the main points. All the resources are in one place which makes it easier to understand, The videos were interactive and fun. Each video ended with a summary which I found to be helpful. Great course,

por Dr. A P

23 de oct. de 2020

A very interesting course and I enjoyed it a lot. I learnt so many new techniques and achieved a lot of confidence in writing professional emails. Thank you very much sir for your guidance and support. Thank you Team Coursera.

por Jayadevan P C

30 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for professionals and students. I will definitely revise your technical writing skills of a professional Emails. I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to all who want to sharpen their writing.

por Johanna M F

2 de nov. de 2020

This course really helped me a lot in improving my writing skills, particularly in professional email writing. This is very informative, clear, and easy to understand. Thank you Coursera and to Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Vonette M

26 de oct. de 2020

I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with instructor Jerry Landers at Georgia Tech Institute for making this course available to me and other, I now have a better insight on how to"Write Professional Emails in English”.