Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,268 calificaciones
4,149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MS
5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 4,117 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Lucas M E

1 de oct. de 2020

This MOOC is awesome! I learned so many things and especially how to adapt culturally to North American culture when writing emails.

Thanks Gerry Landers and the Coursera team, it was a very pleasurable experience.

por Myada E

20 de nov. de 2017

I would like to tell Mr. Gerry Landers that is he one of the best teachers ever. I already improved my skill with his simplified method. Thank you Mr.Jerry and in the next time i will call you Jerry without Mr :D.

por Ashok K S

26 de abr. de 2020

I am very happy to complete this course because I learn a lot of new and correct uses of the English verb, words, style, communication-context easily. The faculty and course structure are also easy to understand.

por Zeyd s

3 de feb. de 2021

ı learned write professional e-mail and write true punction and specatiolazation and how doing good e-mail and reply .

i loved this course thank you very much for everything

hope to see you again everybody

bye bye

por Bridget A A

12 de oct. de 2020

This course has been helpful to me. Most especially I have learnt a lot about writing an email professionally. I've gained knowledge on age and gender as well as high context base and low context base. Thank you

por Aidaliz R

9 de sep. de 2020

The teacher explains the course clearly and uses simple examples to facilitate the learning process. The course helped me improve my knowledge of writing emails at a professional level and I highly recommend it.

por Mohamed R M H

9 de may. de 2020

This course was very useful for me to write professional emails...

I would like to thank Gerry Landres, Coursera, Georgia Institue of Technology, and all the peers who support me to give this greater opportunity.

por Urmila C C

29 de sep. de 2020

Very useful Course to learn about professional email writing. The one thing that I liked the most about this course is, each video includes Let's Review section at the end which will remind you the whole video.

por Deleted A

15 de sep. de 2020

This course was helpful in determining the professional manner in which to reply to my work emails. Thanks for making such an amazing course in which to improve my skills and make my communications much better.

por Armando L

17 de ago. de 2020

Write Professional Emails in English is not only a great Course but actually it should be mandatory for everyone.

I have enjoyed it a lot and I have learned as well.

Thank you very much for such a great course!

por HILARY H

6 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic and great course indeed. Thanks to Mr Jerry Landers for this great course. Please keep up a good work. Looking forward to proceed another course in coming weeks. Great

Hilary Hiew

July 7th 2020

Malaysia.

por Vadim C

27 de oct. de 2019

The course is impeccable both in terms of the contents and the presentation. If I am asked a question by one of my contacts as to which English Email Course to take up, I will definitely refer them to this one.

por SADIQ S Z

3 de nov. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, I have learnt about the information that we need them to write a professional email three months ago. I am enjoying to achieve with us. thank you so much especially, Mr Gerry Landers.

por Batool C

12 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

por Lana J

3 de nov. de 2019

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.

por Emmanuel A D C D

10 de ago. de 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

por LAKKAD P

5 de mar. de 2021

Good course content. To grow in professional life, one should know how to write professional emails. We may be good at English, but writing a professional email is something different than our casual writing.

por NANDITA K 1

15 de ene. de 2021

This platform is really helpful because in a short time we get to gather a lot of skills and knowledge simultaneously . Like anytime, anywhere!!! I really appreciate the whole team for such a useful website.

por Martina V

21 de ago. de 2020

in my opinion this course is fantastic. The teacher is very clear and I've learned how to write properly a professional email in english and some important skills to remember when writing professional emails.

por irene

1 de dic. de 2019

I very thankful to this course. So far, I learned many things. From way to write until way to communication. This is very recommended course for you who want to learn how to make an email in professional way.

por Neerajmehta

26 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

por Mehrad S

11 de dic. de 2016

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

por Yaroslava F

12 de nov. de 2016

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

por Marta I V

14 de dic. de 2020

I am really happy and satisfied about this course. The professor was a nice person explaining little by little all the steps that we have to follow to write good emails. Thanks so much teacher. Thanks a lot.

por Angelica J

30 de oct. de 2020

The interaction with other Course Peers made the assignments more interesting. This Course is highly recommended for people aiming to enhance their English skills and email competency. Thank you very much.