Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
15,313 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SM

24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

4226 - 4250 de 4,750 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Ahmad I A

14 de may. de 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

por Zijing Z

6 de abr. de 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

por Amit R

15 de mar. de 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

por Deep S

13 de may. de 2022

Very good course . This course help a lot to writing professinal e -mails for beginners.Thank You.

por Parag D S

11 de jun. de 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

por Muhammad z i

1 de abr. de 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

por Muzaffar S

16 de may. de 2021

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

por Sagor A

24 de jul. de 2020

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

por Orakan K

3 de dic. de 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

por Shreyas B

15 de oct. de 2021

amazing course in this course I learned everything about emails and about context of communication

por Abdulrahman S

10 de may. de 2020

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

por ASHIMWE H S

23 de oct. de 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

por Anibal H S

11 de sep. de 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

por ujjwal d

3 de jul. de 2021

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails

por Reashiela K

2 de oct. de 2020

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

por MARCIA A D L

24 de ago. de 2020

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.

por Kanokorn W

22 de abr. de 2020

It's great course and I will bring this education to adjust with the work life.

Thang you so much

por Vijith S

5 de ago. de 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

por Nandini U

7 de nov. de 2020

The overall course is perfect. Who don't know how to write proper email should learn this course

por CHAP S

8 de jun. de 2020

Right Course to improve you're learning English with a professional style of writing an English.

por Kathyann B

17 de jun. de 2021

Course kept you interesting I enjoy the material . I will use the skills learned going forward.

por Rohi M

9 de may. de 2020

It is very good and I would recommend it to Beginners. I learnt a lot of things. Thanks a lot !

por Murali M

6 de abr. de 2020

I learnt so many things, this is one of the best college which provided awesome review on this.

por Rosa A R H

26 de nov. de 2020

el curso es muy bueno, tanto que no estoy en el novel de ingles necesario, hablo menos ingles.

por Claudia S

4 de may. de 2022

wasa pretty nice course, thank you i was feeling more confortable to write profesional emails