Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
15,299 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MS

5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

HA

22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

4676 - 4700 de 4,739 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Srinivas N - N

13 de sep. de 2020

Good for beginners.

por Vedant G

3 de mar. de 2021

Good Basic Course.

por Girish D K

26 de jul. de 2020

Up to mark content

por Zbyněk Z

3 de may. de 2016

Only brief course.

por Mohammad S S

21 de ago. de 2020

Great Time Killer

por sindhuja.L

1 de jul. de 2020

It's really good

por Khaing T T

7 de ago. de 2020

great course

por Muhammad A S

31 de ene. de 2017

Good Course

por Eduardo M H

22 de abr. de 2020

Very basic

por Sandeep T

22 de may. de 2020

Good one

por HARSHADA V

17 de abr. de 2020

NICE ONE

por SIMHADRI H V

22 de feb. de 2022

Worste

por Abhinav D

8 de sep. de 2017

Great

por HAMAMA M Z M A

12 de may. de 2022

good

por Luk W K

5 de jul. de 2021

good

por Pratibha Y

26 de jul. de 2020

good

por K y

18 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Mohan S

1 de dic. de 2020

No

por Yoshiaki T

20 de feb. de 2021

Contents are wonderful, and I recommend this course to anyone who wish to skill up English verbal and email communication skills. However, the payment system seems to have a room to be modified from the users' standpoint.

I enrolled the course then decided to pay the fee in order to submit the first grade assignment. But the next date of the charge is set to after the deadline date. I tried to pay manually, but I could not though Help-center say users can do so.

I wish this function would be modified soon, because the contents are still wonderful.

por Rachel P

17 de abr. de 2018

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!

por Yingyi Z

4 de jun. de 2016

This course contains quite some useful information, but overall it seems way too simple. Most of what it talked about were the basics and what common high school students would know. It could be much better if its depth could be made higher.

por Shabas K

5 de jul. de 2022

The Peer grading process is pathetic. It feels like you have to beg people to review your assignments. It must the course author responsibility to review the assignment or setup a seamless review process.

por IODICE R

3 de feb. de 2021

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

por Aya D T

29 de oct. de 2020

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

por Deleted A

10 de ene. de 2017

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.