Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,944 calificaciones
4,341 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ
30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 4,346 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por SADIQ S Z A

3 de nov. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, I have learnt about the information that we need them to write a professional email three months ago. I am enjoying to achieve with us. thank you so much especially, Mr Gerry Landers.

por Tuba B

12 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

por Lana J

3 de nov. de 2019

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.

por Emmanuel A D C D

10 de ago. de 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

por LAKKAD P

5 de mar. de 2021

Good course content. To grow in professional life, one should know how to write professional emails. We may be good at English, but writing a professional email is something different than our casual writing.

por NANDITA K 1

15 de ene. de 2021

This platform is really helpful because in a short time we get to gather a lot of skills and knowledge simultaneously . Like anytime, anywhere!!! I really appreciate the whole team for such a useful website.

por Martina V

21 de ago. de 2020

in my opinion this course is fantastic. The teacher is very clear and I've learned how to write properly a professional email in english and some important skills to remember when writing professional emails.

por irene

1 de dic. de 2019

I very thankful to this course. So far, I learned many things. From way to write until way to communication. This is very recommended course for you who want to learn how to make an email in professional way.

por Neerajmehta

26 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

por Mehrad S

11 de dic. de 2016

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

por Yaroslava F

12 de nov. de 2016

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

por Marta I V

14 de dic. de 2020

I am really happy and satisfied about this course. The professor was a nice person explaining little by little all the steps that we have to follow to write good emails. Thanks so much teacher. Thanks a lot.

por Angelica J

30 de oct. de 2020

The interaction with other Course Peers made the assignments more interesting. This Course is highly recommended for people aiming to enhance their English skills and email competency. Thank you very much.

por Arifa S

11 de ago. de 2020

It was really good experience to me.. I have learned a lot from here.. I learned how to write emails. I think this course is really helpful for each and every person. Thank you so much respected instructor..

por Sumit M K

7 de jun. de 2020

This simple yet detailed course has really made me understand why it is important to have a structured email and also to maintain a polite note throughout. Many thanks to course creators. Highly recommended.

por Monjur M

29 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful and easily can understand. I learned in this course, how to professional email write. A email body structure, what i should do and don't.Thank you so much instructor Gerry Lander.

por Shaibaz U M

30 de mar. de 2020

Mr. Landers is a great and knowledgeable person. It was a great experience and enjoyed a lot and the assignments help a lot. The structure of the course was arranged in a great manner. Enjoyed it. Thank You.

por Garima k

16 de oct. de 2020

I learned so many things in this course about email, new things I learned about email like way to write an email. I interact with new people also, really this is an amazing experience and opportunity to me.

por Cristian D E P

8 de jul. de 2020

Aprendí muchas cosas en este curso, desde como escribir un buen correo electrónico, hasta como respetar las culturas de los demás países, agradezco la oportunidad que se me dio para poder estar en el curso.

por Seiji R B

15 de mar. de 2016

If you are not sure if your email will sound good to the reader this course is the quickest way to improve your writing skills. It is simple, objective, practical and the lecture videos are of high quality.

por Tan L P

26 de feb. de 2021

This is a very good course for me to understand how to write a professional Email in English, course is easy to understand and follow, well done course for non-native speaker like me. Thank you Mr. Lender.

por Elen J A

16 de feb. de 2021

A great opportunity for me and for everyone out there. Thank you very much for the lessons and knowledge we acquire, and I hope that many more like me will be inspire and encourage to achieve more of them.

por Elio G

4 de feb. de 2021

Efficient and well organised course, many easy and clear tips were given that could help a person while writing an English email so he or she could be more professional.

I recommend you to take that course.

por Rogelio I V J

12 de sep. de 2020

My opinion is that this course has helped me a lot. I can recommend this course if you want to improve your communicative skills by sending professionals emails in English. thanks so much! I have improved.

por Cindy R

24 de jun. de 2020

By enrolling in this course, I learnt the basics of email compositions and cultural context. The skill that I have gained from this course will certainly help me in communicating with professional setting.