Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,755 calificaciones
4,297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 4,308 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Tanuj P

20 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course for someone who wants to learn Professional Email writing. Mr. Garry was really clear and enthusiastic in teaching us about the rules and concepts for writing a Professional Email.

por Sana A

27 de abr. de 2020

it's a very helpful course clear, brief and important. the instructor are very knowledge with the content, he is so professional. thank you Georgia Tech and coursera for the high quality of this course .

por Kartik G

29 de oct. de 2019

Great experience,interesting and informative content.

I had a good experience with the course, i personally suggest people seeking to write and learn about professional email should enroll this course.

por Lý N T N

1 de ago. de 2021

I am really grateful to join this course. It gives me fundamental knowledge to write a professional email: the email structure, punctuation and capitalization, and cultural differences in writing email.

por Bernard C

14 de mar. de 2021

This Course is very informative and is extremely useful in today's fast paced business world where lots of communication is done digitally.

I strongly recommend it to everyone, not only business persons.

por Harini N

19 de feb. de 2021

This course is very useful, covered all the important points, I have learned all the concepts. Now I can write an Email's easily. Thankyou soo much to Prof Gerry Landers for giving us detailed sessions.

por Sakshi M G

2 de oct. de 2020

It was a wonderful course in which Igot lots of information about the email writing criteria and much more thank coursera for giving this opportunity, and availability of this type of wonderful courses.

por myatmyatmoe

29 de ago. de 2020

The lecture is good, clear enough and interesting. I understand well and now I know how to write an email professionally. I enjoy his lecture and I'm interested in joining other courses of his lecture.

por Carlos E M

30 de jul. de 2020

I simply loved the course, and Mr. Landers is such an awesome teacher. I wish I had this kind of teacher in my university. Great opportunity to develop your social and professional abilities in English.

por MD.ABRAR F

15 de may. de 2020

In this course,I have learned many and apply it already.The most important thing, I have learned in this course is writing email in a professional way.It helps me to communicate others people properly.

por Iván M P B

7 de mar. de 2016

Considero que este curso es de gran calidad y sumamente útil, incluye algunos tópicos de gramática relevantes y la presentación de los temas es excelente, así como la retroalimentación oportuna y eficaz

por Zia U R

27 de oct. de 2020

It was such an amazing and enthralling experience that when I had started, it did not seem like so. But over time Mr. Jarry Landers put up things so smoothly and eventually we came out learning things.

por ABDULLAH B

23 de jun. de 2020

I am very glad for being enrolled in this course. It helps to build your basic professional email writing skills. I am thankful to Coursera and Mr. Lander for providing such a nice and amazing content.

por mohammad n m j

6 de jun. de 2020

I would like to appreciate, the Coursera organization for making such opportunities and supporting me and everyone who pursue his/her improving the skills and proficiencies.

Best wishes.

Mohammad N. Jami

por Aysha N E

15 de oct. de 2020

Thanks for Coursera for providing different types of courses

Thanks a lot

In this course I have received certifcate for how to write professional emails in English

Now I have learned how to write emails

por Liza B

21 de oct. de 2020

This course helped me a lot! Now I know how to write a professional email, apology email, and all things that I need to know when writing emails! This is what we actually need. A step by step lesson!

por Ravi C

18 de jul. de 2020

Looks very simple and easy course to complete, but the knowledge and information gained through this course help a lot in writing the emails in a professional manner. Thanks for this wonderful course

por Lhea Q

28 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much, Sir Gerry Landers! I learned so much from this course. I love the way you discussed the topic and the assignments help us to apply what we learned from each lesson. God bless you!

por Terenea N

23 de oct. de 2020

It was an honor being a part of the Georgia Institute of Technology. I must say thanks once more to my lecturer Mr. Gerry Landers for your amazing lectures and feedbacks. You're an amazing teacher .

por Adil E

24 de sep. de 2020

This a short and concise course on professional email writing. One can attend the whole course and then return back while writing important emails to ensure one leaves a strong impression on reader.

por Silvia E V L

28 de jun. de 2020

Excelente me enseño mucho, el profesor explica muy bien. Muchas gracias por toda la ayuda que estan brindando mediante la app de coursera en esta situacion dificil que se esta viviendo mundialmente.

por Benjamín M F

18 de jun. de 2020

Really a great course and great tips to write emails in English! The materials and videos are clear and concise. The peer to peer methond helps to restate your knowledge. Congrats to Proffesor Larry

por Catherina R

21 de ene. de 2021

Mr. Landers you did an excellent job. You made it very easy to understand and develop this skill to be a professional in writing emails. Thank you and I look forward to move on to the next course.

por Leo S

11 de sep. de 2020

This is one of the best and most practical course I have ever taken in my life, it is high-quality made by an excellent instructors. Thanks for your dedication in order to give the best education.

por Nahian R P

2 de sep. de 2020

This is nicely designed and helped to develop skill as well as confidence. Presentation is really good. I could understand almost everything without subtitles, though English is my second language.