Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
16,066 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MS

5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ

30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

4301 - 4325 de 4,934 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Ali Y

28 de ago. de 2018

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

por megha c e

19 de sep. de 2021

The lectures were crisp and informative. The assignments were well-structured as well. However, I did not like the peer graded system. Some peers have not understood the rules themselves and are thus incapable of evaluating correctly.

por Eman Z

23 de sep. de 2022

This course is amazing it taught to me how to write a proffesional email which is very important for your work .. I had difficulty writing even the simplist email would make me confused . now I can write any email professionally .

por Ugo S

29 de ago. de 2016

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

por Kopal A

10 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful course for improving and framing a professional email. It covers do's and don'ts, phrases to write in different kinds of mail like introduction, announcement, request or apology mails. Also, culture differences was great.

por Sascha S

24 de mar. de 2020

Great instructor and well organized online course. Title a bit misleading as this is the very basics and thus implication of improving writing skills for professional e-mails seems not be the perfect fit. A nice re-fresher though!

por Nidhi T

25 de may. de 2020

Very nicely created, short and simple videos makes it easy to understand. Mr. Gerry Landers

is also very good communicator plus interaction is done every week through assignments which is very beneficial for practical knowledge.

por MD. B A

28 de jul. de 2022

This course is great. Sir Gerry Landers gives his best to simplify the topics. Very much helpful for writing an professional email. Thanks Gorgia Institute of Technology and coursera for arranging such as helpful course.

por YASHI S

6 de jul. de 2020

This course is wonderful for those who improve their email writing skills. But,the Almost all links provided in Addition Resources is not working showing error 404. Please check and update them. Thank you Sir Mr.Landers

por Samsun N

3 de oct. de 2020

I liked the course very much. Now I can confidently write any email for any culture for my profession. But getting review from others was not effective in my term as I think they didn't read properly before reviewing.

por MUZAMMIL N

23 de oct. de 2019

This course is just a shallow foundation for mail writings. There is no doubt about the the content and the representation of the content. It's my personal thought that the course may have more depth than what it has.

por SHWETA D

22 de ago. de 2020

The course Write Professional Email in English is very much important for the professional world. Coursera is given an opportunity for us to learn how to write a professional email in English. it is best coursera.

por Shaurya P

7 de jul. de 2018

A very light course. The instructor is nice and gives very lucid explanations. I don't have any complains but one. The number of tests aren't enough to give you a strong hold over the concepts taught in class.

por teona

31 de may. de 2016

Very good course.

Full of useful details. Only thing is at times Mr. Landers was uncomfortable in front of the camera and that made me uncomfortable too. Other than that it was pretty good.

Thank you,

Teo.

por Salma M d

21 de oct. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

por Trang S

20 de mar. de 2021

This course is very useful and easy to follow, especially for people whose English is the second language. After completing it, I felt more confident to write professional emails at work. Thank you!

por Yi X

3 de feb. de 2021

Contents are clear and useful, but the difficulty levels can be raised up. Also, I would be happier if there's a sample answer for each assignment. BTW, the unfair scoring is popular in this course.

por Tania K

12 de ago. de 2020

I found the course useful but I do not seem able to obtain my certificate due to missing one deadline and there does not seem to be an option to contact anyone about it, which is frustrating

por Dimitra A

15 de feb. de 2021

I found it very interesting as it was my first mooc. The only thing I did not like is the fact that assignments are peer-graded and often times the reviews of them are not correct.

por HECTOR L O

5 de nov. de 2020

As a foreigner this MOOC is very useful. The culture annotations and the precision to talk about some details are really worth it. Thanks to Mr. Landers, Coursera and Georgia Tech.

por Syed M T

31 de may. de 2020

it was really a nice course. I have really improved in email writing and can tackle different situations in email.Thank you, Coursera and Georgia Tech for this wonderful course

por MOHAMED B A

25 de oct. de 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

por Shoshana P

28 de nov. de 2022

It was very informative. I really enjoyed the modules and its process. Though we graded each other it would had been nice to have gotten feedback from the professor as well.

por Meriza M

28 de jul. de 2020

The course is well-designed. However, it is not for fluent English speakers. Most assignments are graded by peers, and some of them may be low graders or provide no feedback.

por Dr. S K

13 de jul. de 2020

I'm very happy to complete this course. i have learned so many things by doing this course such as how to write professional letters and communication skill through English.