Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,922 calificaciones
4,337 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 4,344 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Thiyagu

20 de may. de 2020

I feel better than before when compare to my email writing. It was a good experience learning from the GIT and specifically the author made a structured content. Thanks a lot.

por Usha T

5 de may. de 2020

Successfully completed the course. I am very glad that I did this course and I strongly recommend to other people to go for this undoubtedly. It has helped me to improve a lot.

por Angie C R A

4 de may. de 2020

I enjoy the course. The lectures are clear about the concepts you need to learn and the extra materials are an excellent complement to delve deeper into them. Thank you so much!

por Mariia S

19 de ago. de 2019

That course helped me better understand how to sound more professional in my emails, accounting on different aspects such an age of recipient, culture and type of communication.

por Jenny O

9 de ago. de 2021

Congratulations to Coursera for the course very good pedagogy, and above all very clear explanation of Professor Landers in all modules. Thank you very much for your support.

por Mon T

10 de jul. de 2021

This course is a great opportunity for me to use in my working life and environment.

Thank you Sir Gerry for teaching us very clearly and easy to understanding in this course.

por Joán C

4 de may. de 2020

Great material, clear and precise. You can improve strongly your written communication by adopting some little habits that will make the difference after completing the course.

por João P R d F

10 de sep. de 2017

This course teaches how to write professional emails in English. There are importants things about professional emails you have to consider and the course show excellents tips!

por SARUAR J

23 de abr. de 2021

It's a great opportunity for me! I have learnt here how can I improve my communication skill via email for various business purpose! I appreciate those course from my heart! ♥

por Kalyan K A

28 de oct. de 2020

Great course to enroll and learn. Thanks, Gerry for the wonderful lessons. I would suggest non-native English speakers take up this course to enhance your communication skill.

por Ishanka,vijini

1 de oct. de 2020

This is my first online course. It is very interesting and I love Mr. Landers's lectures. I learnt so many things in this one. Thank you for everyone who organize this course.

por Sabina Z

7 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I enjoyed the way of teaching and answering. the most important I learned many valuable things in writing emails,I will use it in my work.

por Andre

15 de jun. de 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. I used to think that I was good at writing emails but after taking this course I noticed my shortcomings and now I'm able to fix them.

por KILAPARTHI S K

3 de may. de 2020

I am very happy to say that writing professional emails in English given me the best way to write emails and very much thankful to Coursera and instructor Gerry landers sir

por Luis J

29 de abr. de 2020

It was an excellent course for me, because I had not known some thing that we veiwed on it.

The Expositor speaks very well, I´m mexican and I understood very well

Thanks so much

por NARELYS S

6 de oct. de 2018

Really good course! Some important tips about culture and punctuations are share in this course, and as No native speaking english, its really important to learn all about it!

por Sid

19 de dic. de 2020

I got a lot of new ideas from this course, and has changed my ability to write emails in a more organized and professional way. Thank you for creating such an amazing course.

por OMAR A C Q

8 de nov. de 2020

I really learned how to write a better email, formal and short. How to use the language in a way to express ideas in a better way, also to review the email before to send it.

por Ayesatu S B

8 de oct. de 2020

I mostly enjoined the clarity, conciseness and interactiveness of the course. I recommend this course for english speakers as well as those learning it as a second language.

por Asikur R

18 de jul. de 2020

This course is very much helpful . by doing this course I got clear idea about how to write professional emails . Thank you very much Georgia tech university for this course.

por Gwyneth A

25 de may. de 2020

I am very grateful for this course. It has all the things that should be learned when it comes to writing an email. Now, I am confident enough to write emails professionally.

por Abhijeet N K

4 de may. de 2020

Overall course is very good, Video and quiz are really informative. Only concern is that review process of assignment need to upgrade little bit. It should be from your side.

por Apichat M

29 de ene. de 2019

Thank you so so much. I am more confident to write business email now. I like the clear and helpful phrases what lecturer taught in the class. I hope you guys would love too.

por Deblina B

30 de may. de 2020

The course is really good. It's improved my email writing as well as my writing skills in english. Thank you Mr. Landers and coursera to giving me this amazing opportunity.

por Dr. J E

12 de may. de 2020

The very good course helps me a lot to improve professional writing emils. The videos, assignment and reviews impart much knowledge and shaped me to enhance my email skills.