Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,920 calificaciones
4,336 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 4,343 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Varsha S

8 de may. de 2020

The Course is amazing. specially the coach and content is really good and helpful. I enjoyed doing this course and learned many important tricks to write professional Email.

por Naila M

6 de abr. de 2020

That was a great opportunity I took advantage of. If you want to know how to write a great and indeed concise email to make your business communication, pick this course up.

por Sherly H

2 de sep. de 2021

I learned a lot about how to create a professional business email in this course. This is good for knowledge. Thank you Sir Gerry Landers and Coursera for this opportunity.

por Wai H A

12 de sep. de 2020

I'm really happy joing this course.I have valuable knowledge about email writing.I know the facts we do and don't writing email.Thanks to my instructor and my peer friends.

por T A

23 de ago. de 2020

I didn't even know how to write an email, but now I leaned overall essential parts , culture and style of communication. Thank you so much, I really appreciate this course

por Mohamed A

6 de ago. de 2020

When I started this course, I didn't even know how to write a proper subject line. This course gave me a good idea on how to write a proper email. Thanks to the instructor.

por Таубаев А

17 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. I got a lot of useful information. As a result, I got the skills to write a business letter in English. Many thanks to the course developer and lecturer.

por Libia E B

13 de ago. de 2020

Muy importantes los tips que nos dieron sobre como manejar adecuadamente el lenguaje sobre todo contextualizando la comunicación, es algo que no siempre se tiene presente.

por Kamal J

22 de jul. de 2020

This course was really helpful to me, I didn't know i was making so many errors while writing an email. This course is very well structured and very good content provided.

por Zakir H

30 de jun. de 2020

Best mentor and I learned a lot of things from this course how to write a professional email, communication skills and styles cross Cultural communication thanks courseria

por KALYANI L

7 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, using this course one can know how to be your perfect self on the email.

Looking forward to use the tools and tricks learnt through the course in real life.

por Mohammad M C

26 de oct. de 2020

Very systematic and easy course. And a very important one too. Understood how culture matters while writing an email. Moreover how a professional email should be written.

por AAVRITI S

5 de ago. de 2020

Professional Writing that too Email writing is an essential skill needed in today's lifestyle.This course helps and aids us with all the do's and dont's we need to know.

por Meghal S

17 de jul. de 2020

It is really awesome course. I would really like to recommend this course to everyone. You will learn very specific things to make your Email look like more professional.

por sinthy

13 de may. de 2020

I personally loved this email. It was really fun to do the assignment and also the review part. They way the conductor was telling us about the topics was worth noticing.

por LRC S

12 de may. de 2020

I was enjoyed course thoroughly and learnt new this in writin officiay mails. This has been helmed.a.lot.

Thanks for the peers and course coordinator

Regards

Srinivas Vemula

por Anthony R S

21 de ago. de 2020

This course was very rewarding, thanks to all who made these possible especially our instructor Mr. Gerry Landers for his detailed video in Writing ProfessionalEemails.

por arjun b

8 de jun. de 2020

I'll definitely recommend this course for the people, because I have learnt something new by enrolling in this course. The way of teaching by the professor is very good.

por Iván P A P

8 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso que permite aprender acerca de diferentes aspectos que debemos considerar cuando nos comunicamos vía email usando el inglés como idioma. Muy recomendado.

por Hadeel A A

4 de may. de 2020

This course is so much helpful for anyone who wants to improve the way he writes.Thaks for Mr.Landers for his way of explaining the information in an easy and funny way.

por Edilma M

23 de sep. de 2019

This course is very practical and helps a lot, for write professional emails in engilsh

my emails will never be the same.

Also this course, help me for improve my English

por mais h j

14 de dic. de 2020

I learn so much from this course it was clear direct important information, the teacher way was very clear and lovely, made me love the video and focus on it. thank you

por Genesis G S

8 de sep. de 2020

This is the best course that i've seen, i learning so much about the way of write a email even in my maternal language that is Spanich, thanks teacher you are the best.

por Islam M

6 de mar. de 2020

I'm trying to download my certificate but it tells me some error (

Could not find signature for instructor Some(Suzi Lee). Please notify the Instructor to upload one )