Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,932 calificaciones
4,339 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS
5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 4,345 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Veronica D

11 de ago. de 2020

Thank you, Gerry!! You helped me a lot with this course, now I can write 100 times better emails. I recommend this course to everyone no matter what field you work in.

por Camilo P

26 de may. de 2020

Un excelente curso para conocer la dinamica escrita de correos en otros paises y tener una mejor impresión ante respuestas cotidianas en el campo laboral. recomendado.

por Vaibhav K R

20 de may. de 2020

I have gathered massive amount of information from this course. I would like to suggest this course if really want to learn write professional emails from this course.

por shoyeb 1

27 de ene. de 2021

The instructor of this course is really amazing. After taking this course I got good knowledge about how to write a better email. Thank you so much professor Landers.

por Fecriye G S

25 de ene. de 2021

Our teacher is knowledgeable in his field. Its narration is very clear. I enjoyed learning it. It's not a boring training at all. And it taught me so much. Thank you.

por Valeria C A

1 de oct. de 2020

Me encanto el curso q tome, muy didáctico y explicativo. Pude aprender mucho.

Thank you to Mr. Landers from Georgia Tech Institute, I could learn a lot in your class.

por Raquel F

27 de jun. de 2020

I found very useful this course. It is easy to understand and it has additional resources to help you practice and reinforce the material on the videos of the course.

por Annapoorani

18 de oct. de 2020

LEARNT NEW THINGS IN WRITING MAIL IN A DETAILED WAY.THESE THINGS SEEMS SILLY BUT THEY CREATE AN IMPACT WHEN WE GO FOR JOB . IT CAN ALSO CREATE A IMPACT TO JUDGE YOU.

por Md S S

10 de oct. de 2020

This course is amazing, I had no idea about Email writing used to send informally but after completed this course ,I'm confident enough to write professional Email.

por Hanan B

23 de sep. de 2017

I really like this course, it teaches me to participate with other learners, and it's perfect for developing your work and your writing skills i highly recommended .

por Dilara D

1 de ene. de 2021

Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of things I wouldn't think of when writing e-mails. I learned so many new words to improve my English. Thanks for everything.

por Ayesha S

17 de ago. de 2020

I am very happy. You have explained it very nicely. Thousands of students will benefit from learning such a course. It is very easy. Thank you again, Gerry Landers.

por Nidugonda S

8 de may. de 2020

I have learnt in this course through Listening and speaking and writing and reading.it was awesome.when do i have to get certificate.i have completed all the tests

por K K

11 de mar. de 2021

It was a wonderful course and I wish to learn more from Professor Gerry. He was calm and composed and made the learning journey very exciting, fun and interesting.

por Juan J L C

6 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course, permit us everyone to learn too much about write emails in English. The only bad thing, I had to wait a lot for grades and achieve my Certificate

por AMALIA C T

29 de ene. de 2021

The instructor has all the qualities needed to help you comprehend the what he is teaching. The way that the Course is organised is totally accessible to averyone.

por Leomilde A

9 de nov. de 2020

Highly recommended. I improved my English communication skills applying all techniques I learned from this course. It is a detailed course and, easy to understand.

por Yanari D R Q U

24 de oct. de 2020

Es muy interesantes todos los temas vistos lo único que no me parece que los alumnos califique ya que ellos solo para terminar califican mal y no se puede avanzar.

por Saikrishna S

13 de oct. de 2020

The course was well-designed and suits the requirements of all learners, from as many diverse background as possible. Kudos to the instructor, Prof. Gerry Landers!

por Felipe A R

29 de jun. de 2020

It was a great opportunity to improve my english skills. I can see how better my writing became after this weeks. It was a great pleasure.

Thank You, Felipe Rocha.

por Muhammad Y

13 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to self development. Such a great course that’s help us for how we write a professional email with actual content, pattern, do and don'ts etc etc.

por Nafis A

11 de abr. de 2020

This course is wonderful for everyone out there! Nowadays email is a great way of communication. This course is very effective in utilizing this media to be honest

por Surjit S

3 de ago. de 2020

To enhance your communication skills over emails you should subscribe to this course. Deep understanding of the formal and type of emails provided in this course.

por Shrutha V B

3 de jun. de 2020

The instructor was really good. It has helped me a lot in improving my English communication. Thank you Mr. Landers & Thank you Coursera for offering this course.

por Prabha B

8 de mar. de 2021

Thank you so much to the professor and Georgia Institute for offering this course. I have learned many tips on writing professional emails in English. Thank you.