Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,755 calificaciones
4,297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 4,304 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por ANAND K

16 de ago. de 2019

A Good Instructor Is Like a Candle that Consumes Itself While Lighting the Way for Others and Gerry landers Sir, you are one of them.

por Hamza Y

8 de sep. de 2017

This is useful and could provide you with technical skills and promote your level to be professional in communication through Emails.

por Natasha

20 de mar. de 2016

Excellent course to learn basic aspects on how to write professional emails.

Very useful for those who need to do so everyday at work.

por Lanka R S

16 de sep. de 2021

Learnt a lot. thank you georgia tech and the faculty. THANK YOU COURSERA TOO! Now i can confidently write formal and informal emails

por SAYAN D

24 de jul. de 2021

good and informative,it's give a clear knowledge about, what should do and what not to do when we are writing a professional emails.

por German A C C

22 de may. de 2021

I love this course!, after several mistakes sending email I have empowered my writings email skills. Thanks for sharing this course.

por Thae T

7 de ene. de 2021

It is very essential course for everyone. I got useful expressions in writing business email. This course is good course for anyone.

por Evdoxia K

28 de nov. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things during this well organized course. I will attend also other courses based on the quality of this one.

por Nykesie C

25 de oct. de 2020

I'd like to say thank you to my Lecturer Mr. Landers for a job well done. Coursera has been a great influence for me. Great program.

por Sebastián C B L

7 de oct. de 2020

This is a good course. I learned a lot about professional emails, vocabulary, and other things that I need for my professional life.

por Luiza C

9 de jun. de 2020

Excellent content. Clear, helpful, with many important tips and rules for writing professional emails in English. Congratulations!!!

por Pooja B

23 de may. de 2020

Very good course. I have learnt many things about email. Really I prefer you to take this course. I enjoyed a lot while learning....

por Ilona E

1 de sep. de 2019

This course has really helped me improve my email communication. I enjoyed learning so many interesting things. Thank you very much!

por Kaiquan M

16 de nov. de 2016

This introductory course was helpful in helping me to learn how to write emails in a professional setting. Tips were very practical.

por Antonis A

7 de sep. de 2020

Very usefull course that nowadays everyone needs to know how to properly communicate via Email. Great organization by Georgia Tech.

por Juan S U C

16 de nov. de 2020

Es un programa que nos sirve mucho para poder comunicarnos de una forma eficiente y profesional por medio de correos electrónicos.

por Bhushan A

30 de oct. de 2020

Course covered all the required points needed to get professional touch in email writing. thank you very much. Highly recommended

por Sujit P

8 de oct. de 2020

Very helpful to me. I learned from basic to a professional level of Email writing. Thanks to course instructors and Coursera Team.

por Bindhumol. T

4 de ago. de 2020

Jerry sir was so energetic. I liked the way of taking the class. It was very much feasible for me. Thank you dear Sir and coursera

por Ajeenkya S

2 de jul. de 2020

Content and practice session are very helpful to grasp the particular point in the lessons. Well planned lessons for the students.

por Farjina A

29 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera to help me to improve my skill in professional email in my quarantine. I am really greatfull to the instructor.

por Ghada A E

24 de ene. de 2019

This course is very useful to me. I got many wonderful information about writing emails. I appreciate Mr Landers’time and efforts.

por Amina

4 de dic. de 2016

I liked this module. Lessons were clear and relevant.

thank you so much Professor Gerry Landers and Coursrea for this oportunity.

por Sitti N W

6 de sep. de 2021

I​t is a great opportunity for me and i'm very proud to be a part in this course. There are so many lesson that I get. Thank you.

por Aymen A S

1 de abr. de 2021

An excellent course. The instructor has meticulously taken care of every detail that will help us in writing professional emails.