Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,504 calificaciones
4,210 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MS
5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 4,208 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Marco I R G

27 de oct. de 2020

Muy interesante, ayuda mucho en términos de escritura, para ser más corto y claro a la hora de redactar un mensaje.

por Arnulfo S B J

2 de jul. de 2020

The course offers thorough and comprehensive modules. I learned so much and it was a fun and worthwhile experience.

por Pollab K

12 de jun. de 2020

It has been an outstanding journey and special thanks to the course instructor Mr.Landers for making it a cakewalk.

por Tabu K

13 de may. de 2020

Actually I learn many new things about professional mail, really good way of teaching and really interesting course

por Firas F

21 de abr. de 2020

It's an amazing course I learned a lot from it

So many thanks to the teacher and to Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Eduardo S

3 de mar. de 2020

I think it is a really great course, I am learning many things that I would use for my job. Congrats and greetings.

por Astrid P D

4 de ago. de 2017

Dear Mister Professor,

Thanks a lot for all these tips, it was apleasure to attend your course.

Please do new MOOC !

por Ayu B N

21 de jul. de 2021

It's totally clear. The module is super communicative. Now I have a basic to write email in more professional way.

por NADINE W

3 de feb. de 2021

amazing teacher! spots the light on the important and smallest details to be learned ! so glad I took the course!

por M V P L

16 de sep. de 2020

Muy bueno curso, aprendí mucho las técnicas y tips para poder escribir e-mails de manera más formal. Lo recomiendo

por Sonali s

9 de sep. de 2020

This was my first course to any online platform. Thank you coursera for boosting my confidence.🤗

Kudos to coursera

por fedaa h

23 de ago. de 2020

I felt very happy with your teaching, I hope to you a beautiful life.

Perfect teacher.

Your friendly student, Fedaa.

por Dina F

2 de jul. de 2020

it has been helping me for upgrade my english language and learn me to be a good one when write professional email

por Sudhanshu R

12 de may. de 2020

Very beautifully designed course. I can say this has made me professional in some ways. Cheers to future learning!

por Barakat S

19 de abr. de 2020

I am very happy to learn this course from the great teacher Gerry Landers , I have learn a lot .

So thank you all .

por Syed N A

8 de abr. de 2020

It was an awesome course, which gave an insight into how to write an email professionally in the English Language.

por Abdullah A R

6 de abr. de 2020

Short and in-depth course getting straight to the point and reviewing topics in each video. This was very helpful.

por Yi D

18 de mar. de 2016

Good, and explicit, and well organised course.

The only drawback is, it's not free......

Sorry, too poor to pay....

por GURUPRASAD L

8 de oct. de 2020

its a joy to learn about the skills of writing emails, learning about the parts of email are importent key points

por Mbamaluikem, P O

20 de sep. de 2020

This course is very helpful and I gladly recommend it to anyone that would want to improve his/her Email writing.

por Dusi K K

10 de sep. de 2020

It is the best course and helpful to every one..i learned so much in this course..subject body closing everything

por Akif H

16 de jul. de 2020

This is good MOOC to people who are intermediate,they can advance their email writing skill to the next level....

por Ashrafun N

20 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! I gained advance etiquettes about writing email professionally.I must suggest to do the course.

por Ignacio M R

27 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful course. They teach very important things that help us to express ourselves in a better way by email.

por Sourav s

20 de abr. de 2020

This course is really good and very useful.

The way he teaches us is very fantastic.

Thank you sir thanks Coursera.