Chevron Left
Volver a Professional Skills for International Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Professional Skills for International Business por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
815 calificaciones
210 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Principales reseñas

DG
18 de ago. de 2019

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

PM
4 de ago. de 2020

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 207 revisiones para Professional Skills for International Business

por Judith

7 de ago. de 2018

The course presentation was very easy to follow and relate with the presenters. I have also learnt a lot that I have immediately started applying to my work environment

por David N R

28 de ene. de 2019

This course has given me the basic tools needed for my management role.

por Namit J

10 de abr. de 2020

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset

It teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

por Usha S

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent professors and well paced!

por Grayson S

30 de oct. de 2020

Great course - I appreciated the content and accessibility. The requirement for peer reviewing assignments was hit or miss, as I found a large number of students' assignments were cut and paste from various online articles. That said, if you're taking this course to ACTUALLY learn the content, it's excellent.

por Bernard D V

9 de oct. de 2017

Good course about professional skills. A lot of great interviews and an excellent written content. Sadly, theories are not really explained and sometimes it's hard to identify the meaning and goals of the interviews.

por NEERAJ K

18 de ago. de 2020

Informative, But very lengthy. It could be more interesting by shortening the videos.

por Robert O

5 de may. de 2021

Great course, just a lot of interview videos.

por Wissam B

3 de nov. de 2018

I think this course could be improved by a proper distribution of the material over the four weeks instead of making week one heavy with too much material compared with the other three weeks.

Another point that could make this course a more beneficial experience in my opinion is to make sure that the assignment of the week is designed as a tool to assess how much the learner has absorbed from THAT WEEK's material, not from week one. Three out of four assignments are based on week one material and I think this is not a good use of the concept of assignment as a tool to help the learner assess their progress.

por Ahmed M R

14 de sep. de 2019

You should consider reviewing material as the videos can be summarized in less duration without affecting the content.

por Christopher H

24 de jun. de 2017

Difficult to understand how unit 4 course material related to the questions on delegation.

por Christopher M R

21 de dic. de 2020

I liked section on first impressions. The rest of it seemed like applying common sense.

por Jessie Z

20 de ene. de 2018

The interview was too lengthy and some of the interviews were not really helpful

por (Thomas) T A C

19 de may. de 2019

Each lesson coming in a very free flow manner where the mentor keep saying and saying things without enough stress on key point, the over view or Summary important ideal making those lesson worthy

por Daniel S

25 de nov. de 2017

Doesn't feel well put together. Some of the video interviews don't contribute much.

por Jeanne M L H P

5 de mar. de 2020

Not worth the specialization add on cost

por Murad R

24 de mar. de 2018

Too much unimportant information and interviews

por Will C

8 de jul. de 2018

David James is an incredible professor! what a super journey since being well presented and with smart interviews ; we learn a lot from this course and I could refer it to anybody seeking communication skills within a company. as cons: the name of the course should be analyzed again by University of London though: this course is very orientated to communications + management, what this very overall titling does not help to understand (imagine the complexity for students requiring some transfer credits by the completion of this very course)

por Kim Ø L U

16 de ago. de 2021

​In my opinion a good course to prepare you for a role as manager/leader. I felt it aimed at developing both my attitude and my skills. My first impression was, Yes! This is where I want to be! This is good! I have started the next course in the series of 6 courses. I look forward to learn even more and apply this in my job. Because I can allways get better, and this course helps me to do that. Thank you!

por ChiQuita B

6 de oct. de 2019

Out of the courses I have taken with Coursera, this course was the most difficult and the most rewarding. It seems to be 18 weeks of information compacted into 4. At first, it seemed slow because they introduced so much new information. I later found this new information essential in helping me to see the big picture when dealing with stake holders.

por Moussa T

29 de oct. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera Team and University of London. I am very surprise by the high quality of the course and platform. Many thanks to everybody that has contribute for such education to make it true for people like me in developing countries. This initiative can make a huge difference in the future.

por Huyen N V M

6 de ago. de 2018

This course is great, I have learned a lot such as how to build collaborative relationships, build personal brand, be a good role model, etc. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to take it. However, it is a bit easy to go through, I think there needs to be more tough questions.

por Paweł K

22 de jun. de 2017

Very in-depth and informational. Lectures given in a calm tone coming from the experience. Multiple perspectives on the same subjects coming from practitioners in different fields. And multitude of supplementary materials. Overall one of my best educational experiences on-line!

por Sumit A

16 de may. de 2021

You can not get so much clarity about various aspects of soft skills anywhere else. It's very clear. Examples make a lot of perspectives and I would recommend them to everyone.

Most important are those small checklists and 3-4 pagers on those concepts. It's pretty usable.

por Ioana S

25 de sep. de 2020

This was a very interesting and practical course. It explains common concepts very well, gives out great resources (including for further study) and has really great interviews. I'm really happy with what I've learnt and I can say it most definitely helped.